We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely b&b close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Number60

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Number60 to your Saves list
Number60
Falzarego 60, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 63 Fiumicino B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely b&b close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Ofelia's place. We stayed for one night on our first night in Rome. Ofelia was kind and accommodating and even picked us up from the airport for a very small fee. The room was nicely decorated and bed was comfortable.

We arrived late in the evening and was really hungry, the location is very close to the airport but there is nothing else close by. We went to bed very hungry (next time we will bring some snacks).

We will definitely stay here again as it is a very good place stay on first night in rome or last night before a flight. Overall we recommend this place! Also breakfast was very tasty!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    15
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
50
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night at beginning of August 13, on our last night in Italy. We chose this B&B from the reviews we had read and the fact that it was close to the airport. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with remote control air con (which kept the rooms very comfortable). The en-suites were very clean and well maintained, and stocked with sufficient complimentary toiletries inc shaving kits and toothbrush kits. Ophelia looked after us for breakfast, which was fresh fruit, croissants, pastries, yoghurt and plenty of good coffee, which was ready for us as requested at 8.00 am. I have given no 60 a 5 score, as the rooms are clean and comfortable, with air con that is controllable (which gave us a great nights sleep), free wifi, free secure parking, plenty of breakfast (served prompt), watched a fab sunset from our balcony and was very close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was amazing! if you want a good price and a comfortable place to stay choose b&b number 60.
Services were great too, miss Ofelia is a very kind person and she is always happy to help.
The place is very quiet and the swimming pool is perfect for the sunny days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This location was ideal for our overnight stay for an early flight out in the morning. The rooms were basic, comfortable and modern. We were welcomed with a lovely breakfast of pastries, yoghurt, cereal, juices and coffee despite our 4am start!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is one of the few times I have felt myself out sync with my fellow tripadvisor travelers. This place consistently gets 5-star reviews, but honestly I can't see why. Having said that, once you understand what this place is, you might still reasonably want to stay here.

So let me be fair and start with the pluses. It is located very close to the airport, about a 7 minute drive. (** A quick warning here, it is so close to the airport that you approach it on a local road that doesn't tell you which airlines leave from which terminals, so we just had to guess which terminal to go to, have forgotten to check this.) The room we stayed in was clean. The wifi internet worked. The price was very reasonable. So if all you want is a clean room near the airport at a good price, then this could be a reasonable choice for you.

So what is lacking? Pretty much everything else. Starting with the location, this B&B is in an industrial park. Some other reviews described it as being part of farm or something like that. Nothing could be further from fact. Being near the airport, means you hear planes landing. You are surrounded by warehouses and similar structures, and the B&B is basically a house inside a walled compound. The first time we drove by, because based on the pictures we couldn't recognize it or believe that that was it.

Next, food. Given that you're in the middle of nowhere, how are you supposed to eat? Not a problem we were told. Walk over to the nearby pizzeria. The walk is short enough (5 minutes or so) but requires crossing highway (strada statale -- only two lanes but many cars). Even during the day it felt risky but it would be absolutely dangerous at night. The restaurant itself turned out to be closed (we were there early but had just traveled the whole day so needed food). Breakfast can be filling if you eat it all but very low quality: freezer-to-oven croissants, muffins, weak coffee.

Service was efficient, but nowhere near the effusive welcome mentioned in other reviews. That's fine -- it's not necessary but it might have made up for everything else.

I've stayed at all kinds of very simple B&B's and hotels around the world and given them very positive reviews. It's just that this place is so basic, so lacking in charm of locale or hosting, that I couldn't believe this was the same place I had read about and booked.

So to pull it all together, if you want a clean, cheap room near the airport, this is a decent place. If you want anything beyond, then this isn't a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had trouble booking using email, finally called to confirm reservation.
Arrived in the afternoon rang the door bell a number of times, no reponse, after 10-15 minutes fortunately the neighbour came out, he tried the door-bell also, no luck, called their cell and then the husband emerged from the house. Property is situated in an industrial area, not as depicted - not surrounded by farms. Close to automotive garage, distribtution centre and brewery. The rooms are modern and clean, however with paper thin walls, you can hear your neighbour perform their absolutions. Breakfast was meagre and served in playroom like surroundings with plastic chairs, cutlery and plates. Stayed at eight different B & B's in Italy considering the reviews this was the most disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We arrive at the middle of the night after a few hours late in our flight, and the host, Ophelya did everything to make us comfortable. The room is clean and welcomimg. we stayed one night and continue our vacation in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Number60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number60

Address: Falzarego 60, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NUOVISSIMO B&B VICINISSIMO ALL'AEROPORTO INT.LE LEONARDO DA VINCI E ALLA NUOVA FIERA DI ROMA.IN ZONA RISTORANTI E MOLTE ATTRAZIONI.PERSONALE MADRELINGUA INGLESE PRESENTE NELLA STRUTTURA.CORTESIA E DISPONIBILITA' RENDERANNO UNICO IL VOSTRO SOGGIORNO.UNIQUE PLACE TO STAY FOR BUSINESS TRIP OR HOLIDAY.SWIMMING POOL AND SUN IF YOU WANT TO RELAX,ART AND MUSEUM,RESTAURANTS AND WINE BAR.ROME BY NIGHT IS SOMETHING YOU DON'T WANT TO MISS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Number60 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number60 Rome/Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number60, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.