We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Extremely disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am currently staying at the Airport Hilton, awaiting a call back from the duty manager which was promised to me in 20 minutes (about an hour and a half ago). Checked in for two days last night - admittedly our agent made the booking in two one night transactions ( flight changes) but I don't think you would need to be Einstein to realise that we are the same couple - it appears that the Hilton has trouble joining these dots!.In any event, we confirmed at check in that we were staying in the same room for two nights. Fine ... not:
1. No housekeeping even as late as 11.30 this morning, though we had seen the trolley in the corridor.
2. I attempt to use our keycard around 12.30 to return to the room - not working. Go down to front desk.
3. "Key card stops working at midday on day of checkout". "We have this room for 2 nights."
4. "Oh yes (after checking records), but you'll need to check out and check in again" - after expressly confirming our 2 night stay the previous evening! Of course, this involved reswiping the credit card etc. etc. - by this time, being unwell and tired, I am in tears.
5. Front desk requests housekeeping to the room, supposedly straight away - I go up to our room - of course, no housekeeping. I call down, cancel housekeeping (did not want to cool my heels in the lobby any longer), call front desk and ask to speak to the manager, who is not there but 'will be back in 20 minutes and will call you'.
I am still waiting ...

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    910
    596
    296
    180
See reviews for
489
924
199
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just finished a 2 week visit to Spain and Italy. The breakfast buffet at this Hilton was the best I've seen in a long time. There were at least 10 stations with a wide variety of fruits, breads, yogurts, bacon & eggs, hams, cheeses and a waffle maker. My family loved it! The only downside to the hotel was that WiFi was only available in public areas unless you paid 20 euros for access from your room.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is optimal for a one night stay before flying out of FCO. However, there is definitely room for improvement in the rooms. The black-out fabric on the back of the draperies in our room was falling off so there was a few "rips" of light coming in all night. The bathroom shower was so gross that I used my flip flops to ensure the eradication of MRSA which was certainly a possibility. We are Hilton Honors and I'm not sure if it was an "honor" to pay for the water in the room, since every other hotel has FREE water. It's really the details in this hotel which miss the mark. The staff were fine and the shuttle is a great service.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay was for 2 nights actually in April 2014. The 18 April 2014 and the 24 April 2014. We stayed here our 1st and last night in Rome. It was convenient this way to rest when we arrived and then to rest the night before an early flight out. Upstairs walkway and people mover to hotel and free shuttle back to airport.. They were extremely polite at the front desk, room service and restaurant. They also offered free shuttle to city center. Thank you!:)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The saving grace for this hotel is its location. Just a short 8 minute covered walk from the terminal. The executive rooms need remodeling and are very small, and the executive lounge is bare bones, with not very friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning in the dinning room was very good with great service.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hilton Rome Airport is located right next to the airport property, with the shuttle station just steps away from the lobby doors. The hotel is very modern with nicely appointed rooms. I was given a room on the Executive Floor, which had access to the Executive Lounge. This was a very nice place to relax in the evening.

Rooms were of good size, very comfortable, and nicely done. In addition, the rooms are quiet at night.

The hotel offers a shuttle to downtown Rome, which was a bonus. Be aware that the shuttle only has room for so many people. If you want to catch the last bus back from Rome to the hotel, get to the checkpoint earlier rather than later, or you will have to take a cab back to the hotel. I was luck and got the last seat on the last bus!

Overall, a great airport hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Above average airport hotel excellently located for Rome's way to far out airport. Check in was easy and very friendly and efficient, the room quite Scandinavian in appearance, the bed firm by my standards but this is of course very subjective. Some aspects of room require mastering such as the shower and the dual faucet routine which seems somewhat antiquated for US travelers. No 120v outlets so have your European adapters. A super strong point are the two shuttles, one to Downtown ancient Rome right at the Palantine Hill which leaves on the even hours all day returning on the odd hours. The other is shuttle to terminal 5 the new , if most inefficient, international terminal. Both of these shuttles are free, but you may have to line up for the Terminal 5 shuttle early in the AM. The only bad experience was in the casual restaurant where service was indifferent, slow, and the order taken incorrectly. To their favor the manager or duty noticed our distress and tried to rectify but by tis time we had waited 45 minutes for a pizza served lukewarm.

Room Tip: go for the executive floor, free pm happy hour and a good complete breakfast
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard efforts made with paper and plastic recycling
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have carefully reviewed all your comments and glad to know that the overall experience has been satisfactory. I do apologize for the poor level of service received at the Restaurant and if your pizza was not up to your expectations. Rest assured that what you reported will be further reviewed in order to improve our future services.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.
Laura Bolzoni
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.