We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Just a bit of a stroll from the terminal to get to the airport. The major perk of this hotel is that it is right onsite. If you are coming in after a late flight or have an early flight the next morning, the convenience of the location is certainly worth paying a little bit more than other hotels. The rooms are very nice, I would consider them American standard hotel rooms. And the hotel staff are all very kind and helpful.
The food in the restaurant wasn't the greatest, but that can be overlooked.
And yes, there is a charge for wifi...but isn't there a charge for wifi everywhere? I will certainly stay here again if I am looking for anything close to FCO.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Guests’ feedback is really important to us and will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the convenience of our locations, as well as the quality of the room and the friendly service of my Team. On a side note, a charge for wi-fi is only required for in-room connection, whereas it is free in all hotel public areas (Lobby, Bar&Restaurants).
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    908
    596
    295
    180
See reviews for
488
922
199
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Having stayed at this property before I knew it was very convenient for catching an early morning flight. Less than 10 minute walk to the airport (probably closer to 5 min). Over the years it has become more and more expensive.
They have a shuttle bus that goes downtown. The shuttle leaves the hotel starting at 8am every two hours until 10pm. It leaves the city center every two hours starting at 9am until 11pm. The drop off is near Teatro di Marcello.
The pros: Location, staff that is professional and speaks English, shuttle bus downtown, clean and quiet.
The cons: Price

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your views on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that the overall experience has been satisfactory and you appreciated the professional service delivered by my Team.
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport. We look forward to welcoming you again on the occasion of a future visit.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier VT, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

23 Euros a night just to watch TV? 20 Euros for internet service? No free wifi anywhere, let along the room. This is not a modern hotel. When was the last time you were in a hotel of any kind that did not have free internet, especially at a hotel rate of 200 Euros a night?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and give me the opportunity to address your concerns. Regarding the TV charge, I would like to underline that there is no charge at all to view any TV channels. These are of course complimentary and a charge is required only for “Movies on demand” services for which a credit card is requested to access.
Free wi-fi connection is available in all hotel public areas (Lobby, Bar& Restaurants) for guests using their own devices.
Thank you for being our guest. I really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I find this hotel provides both convince, as well as an American Flavor of the safe big chain hotel. I like Hilton and stay there when possible. Like most, if not all, American brand hotels in international locations, it is expensive compared to a typical small hotel hotel. Yet, for an early flight out...you can't beat it. Get up, eat a quick breakfast, and then walk over to your terminal. Simple. Also, they provide a FREE ShUTTLE to Rome!

The rooms are always nice and clean. The staff is friendly and professionally corporate. Wifi in your room is available for a price, $24 Euros for 24 hours I think. Although there is free WiFi in the lobby. There is also an area with a PC and Printer, so you can print your boarding pass if necessary.

If you are coming back from a cruise...or even leaving for one...the this is also convenient. Hilton provides a free non-stop shuttle from the hotel to downtown Rome. It leaves about every two hours. It takes about 45 minutes to get back and forth, and the bus will wait 15 minutes or so at each stop. So you can attend an extra day in Rome, but be near the airport for that morning flight.

The hotel's breakfast buffet is a bit pricey, but not really for an Airport Hotel. 14 euros for the European buffet, and 24 euro if you want to include the American pieces....which add scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, and a couple more items. Fine if you are on an corporate expense report, but for a family of four or more...a bit steep. I always order the European, as it is plenty for a non-pick eater as myself. There are also a number of places at the airport if you want to wait and get something lite to eat there....but plan on spending at least 10 euros. Again, I think the buffet is fair and it is really good...and the staff is the best.

They also have a nice gym, I case you feel the need to work off the cruise or the American breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that the stay has been up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the accommodation and all the services provided, in particular the friendly service of my Team, the courtesy shuttle to the city center and the breakfast buffet.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were staying overnight after debarking from a cruise ship. The hotel is convenient to the airport (walking or the free shuttle). It also offers a free shuttle to downtown Rome and back several times a day. We had a late breakfast and a room service dinner at the hotel. The food was well prepared and the portions were generous (e.g., the four cheese pizza was at least 12" in diameter). Also, it was fairly priced, especially considering it was at a hotel. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Definitely would plan to stay here for a longer period on another trip to Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the accommodation and the services delivered were up to your expectations.
We all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is a great way to relax prior to a flight out of Rome! They also provide shuttle service to Rome Center and back! The staff was most helpful in our getting to the airport "Three hours" prior to our flight, and that was good advice. Likewise, the in-room, and dining room was excellent and a good value. We "Split" a wonderful Caesar Salad and Beef Filet, and the value was excellent. Can't wait to have a similar experience at The Rome Airport Hilton again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the services provided, especially the shuttle to the city center, the courtesy of Front Desk staff and the restaurant.

We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton after a cruise. It was wonderful to be able to walk to the airport the next morning. The room was very comfortable and it was great to have a swim before we checked out. I advised the hotel we would be arriving very early and they had a room ready for us.
One drawback was the food - very expensive for below average food. If you choose this hotel, have your evening meal in one of the many eateries in the airport or in Rome itself (the hotel has a free shuttle). The breakfast was good!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. I am very happy to know that your stay has been satisfactory and that you appreciated the convenience of our location and the quality of your accommodation. I am sorry you were not totally satisfied with the food offer and really hope we will have another opportunity to regain your trust on the occasion of a future visit.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.