We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at the airport in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Great location at the airport in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel is connected to the airport, so if you have an early morning flight, this is THE place to stay. They also have a shuttle bus that will take you to terminal 5 which is a bit further away. Spacious room, decent restaurant. Shuttle to downtown Rome is good, but the schedule could be better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Guests’ comments are really important to us and they will surely help us to maintain the highest levels of service and standards they expect from the Hilton.
I am glad that the stay has been up to your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    910
    596
    297
    180
See reviews for
490
926
200
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we had early flights and found it to be extremely convenient and the rooms of high quality. The staff is very helpful and professional. The hotel is located at terminal four but they have a free shuttle to the new International terminal,terminal five.
If you are a Hilton Honors member,ask for an upgrade to the Executive level. Their Executive Lounge is outstanding.
Wi Fi works very well and is free to Honors members.

Room Tip: Ask for Executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Rome Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive our guests ‘genuine feedback . I am very pleased to read that your experience has been up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the convenience of our location as well as all the services provided.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome Airport Fiumicino, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I flew a long leg from LAX-FCO and having this hotel allowed us to get a good night's sleep before and after we did an Italian tour. That was excellent. The A/C worked well and we slept very soundly. The Executive lounge was handy and adequate. We ate in the restaurant and it was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting your precious review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that the experience has been up to your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you have an early morning flight, this is the place to stay. You can walk in a covered walkway from the hotel to the airport in 5-10 minutes. The car rental returns are very nearby as well. We were there only one night, having a 7:30 AM flight the following morning. The bellman took our luggage and let us park at the door for the few minutes it took us to check-in. Once bags were in our comfortable room, we took car to rental returns, and then walked back to the hotel using the same covered walkway we used the next morning to get to airport/departures. All very easy and convenient.

The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. Starched, clean bed linens, great pillows, everything in working order. Great American bathroom with all amenities. There are a fitness facility, business center, and several restaurants on site....with one computer available to print boarding passes. This was one airport hotel we actually really enjoyed! It made our departure so much easier and less stressful, and we will definitely stay there again next trip to Rome!

Room Tip: They all seem to be quiet, no matter where you face.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! It is great to know that you will be returning and that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided. Guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and your comments are the best reward for our continuous efforts in trying to deliver the highest levels of quality and service our guests expect from the Hilton.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for 'the last night' before an early morning flight out. Its clean; and pleasant. It smells nice and the lobby and bar areas are bright and airy. The service is polite, prompt and friendly. Most importantly the room and bathroom were immaculate, modern and spacious! We stayed on the concierge level. The breakfast and cocktail hour 'treats' Did not wow me, but were as expected. It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read you review and learn that you had a great experience with us. I am very pleased that every aspect of your stay has been totally up to your expectations and you appreciated the service delivered by my Team, the quality of our accommodation and the cleanliness of our rooms.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again.
Thank you for being our Guest!
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for one night before joining a Azamara cruise. We booked this hotel as it meant that once we arrived at Rome Airport we only had a short walk to the hotel by the way of a covered walkway. We were greeted by a smiling receptionist and given directions to our room which was a Junior suite on the seventh floor, we were also told that we had access to the Executive Lounge for drinks and snacks.

The suite had 2 rooms, a sitting room and a separate bedroom and each had large flat screen TV. The bathroom off of the bedroom was really lovely with double sinks, separate shower and bath.

The Executive Lounge was not up to usual Hilton standards. A reasonable variety of drinks, wine, bottled beer and selection of soft drinks. However the food left a lot to be desired, There were nuts, olives and dried up vegetables and one hot nibble which I was told was a vegetable ball.

We ate breakfast in the main dining room, paid extra for this, but again was not up to usual Hilton standards.

The Hotel also runs a shuttle bus free of charge, every two hours, into he centre of Rome.

We had arranged to be picked up from the Hotel the next morning by Rome Cabs who we have used before and once again they were excellent.

I would return to this hotel, as I found the staff professional and friendly and its location is just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know that we have happy guests and that you will be returning again in the future.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the convenience of our location, the comfort of our rooms as well as the friendly and professional service of my Team. I am sorry you found the breakfast not to be up to standards on this occasion as we usually receive many compliments on our buffet breakfast.
I really hope that next time you will have the opportunity to enjoy your experience in full and look forward d to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great hotel, clean, etc., lovely rooms, but the best part of this Hilton is its proximity to the airport gates. No taxis required, just a nice walkway gets you there. Lots of good signage along the way, so you don't take a wrong turn. The one caveat of our wonderful experience at this hotel...we specified a brand of vodka when ordering drinks, and were shocked at the outrageous cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on your stay with us. I am pleased that the overall experience has been satisfactory and you appreciated the convenience of our location as well as the services delivered.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.