We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone downhill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and found it is not as good as it was then. Pros: the bed, the location. Cons: bathroom felt like it was a cheap makeover from the 1980s, TV reception was very poor and the front desk said it was being worked on but wasn't sure when it be fixed, food not worth the price and we had to pay about $10 just to print our boarding passes! They have NO free Internet , even just to print boarding passes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your views on your stay with us. I have carefully reviewed all your comments and glad to read that you appreciated the comfort of our beds and the convenience of our location. As per Hilton standards, free wifi connection is available in the hotel public areas (Lobby, Bar & Restaurants) for guests’ using their own devices.
We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Bet regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    882
    582
    293
    178
See reviews for
467
898
193
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

On Arrival at the Rome Airport , signage with directions to the airport hotel is virtually non existent, do your homework before you leave.

The hotel is just another airport hotel, rooms were clean but basic. The foyer was small and crowded as air crews battled for positions

Breakfast was good and the staff very pleasant

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and for taking the time to post your review. Guests’ comments are really important to us and they will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the friendly and attentive service of my Team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Checked into the Rome airport Hilton for one night after a wonderful cruise. We arrived around noon and was unable to check into our room so asked to use a lockbox to put our valuables before going into downtown Rome. There was some confusion if the hotel even had usable lockboxes but was sent to concierge to get into a lockbox. The concierge was a snotty male individual who clearly felt he was above waiting on Americans(isn't Hilton an American company??). He tried 4 lockboxes before he could get one the key worked in. He stood and watched as we placed our valuables into the lockbox and hoped as we did that the key would work to open it when we returned. Ok, so after going into Rome, we returned around 4:30 to get into our room and had to wait for 5-10 minutes for them to find out if room was ready even though check-in is 2:00. We then went back to get valuables out of lockbox to be told by same snooty concierge that we would have to wait for security to get into our lockbox?? After 15 minute wait, security showed up. Room was another surprise, it was what they called a suite but was really just large room with view of a roof. Picture of room on website showed sofa with two lounge chairs. The room we were given was a stark big room with bed, desk and one chair. We had to ask for another chair to be brought to our room so we could each have a place to sit which was done. Bathroom very small with narrow tub that you had to battle the shower curtain the whole time you were showering. The bed was like sleeping on a daybed it was so hard. This is not a cheap place to stay so was surprised by everything up to this point. Ok the best of all is we went to the bar to have a couple of drinks(vodka tonic) before dinner and much to our surprise when we got our bill, it was a total of 70 Euros for 4 drinks which is around $91.00. This is around $22.75 per drink for average drink. We complained about the high price of the drinks and was told we should ask before ordering a drink of the prices. We discussed it with Hilton Honor rep the next morning and was told the same thing. We were very happy to check out the next morning and will think twice before staying in a Hilton outside of the US.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed over for one night only on a business trip.
Hotel is very handy for the airport and location way was great for us as our meetings were nearby.
Free shuttle into Rome City Centre was handy.
Breakfast was good, though thought that 35 euro for 3 drinks was expensive in the bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We do value the genuine feedback of our guests which provide a valuable tool to keep improving our performances and make sure that our guests always receive the high levels of quality and standards of the Hilton family of brands.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for one night in this hotel on our way back to the US after a 2-week trip in Italy. The hotel is an average Hilton -- nothing special about it -- it has all the room amenities one expects of Hilton. The wifi is free only in the public areas, which are not great. It is quite a hike from the airport -- not that easy with bags. Service is impersonal. I has booked the room on Expedia for 269 euro a night (which is expensive for what the hotel offers), but when I get back, my credit card was charged additional $100, which I have no idea what they are for. They are not on the charge receipt that we received upon check-out. I will have to deal with that now...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Guests’ feedback is much appreciated and will surely help us to improve our services in the future. As to the “extra charge” it might be the authorization request still on hold. Kindly contact our Accounting office at ia.romeairport@hilton.com and they will be happy to assist with your billing inquiry.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hilton Rome Airport Hotel is very nice place in Rome.You have free at disposal all day a shutthe from /to Hotel/Rome downtown. And the rate is excelente, with nice service, quiet area, and big room,if you compare others hotel in Rome...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your nice review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is just an average Anerican style hotel. Food was good, rooms are clean, service is adequate. Perfect for a night, but despite the convenient bus to the city , you won't get much of a Rome "experience" if you stay here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your stay. Much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.