We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for over night stay only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00050 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
KSA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good for over night stay only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

it is a long distance for the traveller with bags.
i stayed 5 nights and the lounge had same menue with no true snack and no meals at all, probably the worst lounge of hilton that i ever had in different cities.
The good thing that the hotel compensate by having free bus to the city every 2 hours till 1800, it will be nicer if the hotel extend to 2200.
The staff are nice but the administration is not open to suggestion or help.
The brakefast is average and good

Room Tip: Avoid room near to the train side. ? The glass is not full isolation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I have carefully read your comments and I am sorry that the Executive Lounge experience has not been totally up to your expectations. Overall, I am glad that the stay was satisfactory and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    772
    506
    250
    153
See reviews for
417
786
170
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you have a 7:00AM flight, this is a good option, otherwise I would stay elsewhere. Check in was good and staff friendly, but all else was kind of average. Obviously it caters to business travelers. The restaurant and bar were very expensive. You would be better off eating in the airport - there is an excellent Autogrill about 10-minute walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay with us. I am happy that the overall experience has been satisfactory and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in room 2097 at the Hilton Rome Airport Hotel on June 6, 2013 after disembarking from a cruise. Our flight was early the next day and we wanted to be as close to the airport as possible. I don't think you could get much closer without being inside the terminal:-) You can walk to terminals 1 and 2 in 10 minutes -- probably a bit longer for the other terminals. Many of us just walked our luggage there instead of taking the 10 Euro (set price) taxi.

We arrived extremely early for check-in (9:30 a.m.) but were fortunate that they had one room available and we were able check in and go to our room immediately. I can not say enough about the excellent service provided by the staff at this hotel. Definitely 5* quality.

The hotel is clean -- wide hallways - very nice. The rooms were a good size but felt a bit old. The beds were not comfortable. The most difficult part of our stay was the noise you could hear from above you and from the next room. When housekeeping was cleaning the room next to us, I could hear her filling the bathtub and swishing the water around. Fortunately our room was at the end of the hallway so we did not hear noise from both sides. There was a flood light was the room of the front canopy that shined in our room. Interestingly, we could not hear planes. The hotels outside sound insulation is excellent.

A big advantage to this hotel is the shuttle to downtown Rome. With traffic the bus ride took about a half an hour to the drop-off point. The large bus was modern and clean (helped by the fact that there is no drinks -- not even water -- or food allowed onto the bus). The bus driver was very pleasant. There are 8 shuttles per day into Rome and back.

There is nothing around the hotel except the airport. So, our first inclination was have dinner there. We had a lovely Italian lunch in Rome and were not looking for a large meal. The choices at the hotels one restaurant were, in our opinion, fairly poor and very pricey. A hamburger, for instance, was 18 Euro -- a glass of wine 9 Euro. We asked the Concierge at the desk (again, very helpful) about the fast food places at the airport. She directed us to Terminal 1. Terminal 1 had one sandwich place so we tried Terminal 2 (a 2 minute walk) and found an Italian sandwich spot where the owner had fresh mozzarella balls floating in liquid. He used the cheese for both sandwiches and We stayed in room 2097 at the Hilton Rome Airport Hotel on June 6, 2013 after disembarking from a cruise. Our flight was early the next day and we wanted to be as close to the airport as possible. I don't think you could get much closer without being inside the terminal:-) You can walk to terminals 1 and 2 in 10 minutes -- probably a bit longer for the other terminals. Many of us just walked our luggage there instead of taking the 10 Euro (set price) taxi.

We arrived extremely early for check-in (9:30 a.m.) but were fortunate that they had one room available and we were able check in and go to our room immediately. I can not say enough about the excellent service provided by the staff at this hotel. Definitely 5* quality.

The hotel is clean -- wide hallways - very nice. The rooms were a good size but felt a bit old. The beds were not comfortable. The most difficult part of our stay was the noise you could hear from above you and from the next room. When housekeeping was cleaning the room next to us, I could hear her filling the bathtub and swishing the water around. Fortunately our room was at the end of the hallway so we did not hear noise from both sides. Interestingly, we could not hear planes. The hotels outside sound insulation is excellent.

A big advantage to this hotel is the shuttle to downtown Rome. With traffic the bus ride took about a half an hour to the drop-off point. The large bus was modern and clean (helped by the fact that there is no drinks -- not even water -- or food allowed onto the bus). The bus driver was very pleasant. There are 8 shuttles per day into Rome and back.

There is nothing around the hotel except the airport. So, our first inclination was have dinner there. We had a lovely Italian lunch in Rome and were not looking for a large meal. The choices at the hotels one restaurant were, in our opinion, fairly poor and very pricey. A hamburger, for instance, was 18 Euro -- a glass of wine 9 Euro. We asked the Concierge at the desk (again, very helpful) about the fast food places at the airport. She directed us to Terminal 1. Terminal 1 had one sandwich place so we tried Terminal 2 (a 2 minute walk) and found an Italian sandwich spot where the owner had fresh mozzarella balls floating in liquid. He used the cheese for both sandwiches and We stayed in room 2097 at the Hilton Rome Airport Hotel on June 6, 2013 after disembarking from a cruise. Our flight was early the next day and we wanted to be as close to the airport as possible. I don't think you could get much closer without being inside the terminal:-) You can walk to terminals 1 and 2 in 10 minutes -- probably a bit longer for the other terminals. Many of us just walked our luggage there instead of taking the 10 Euro (set price) taxi.

We arrived extremely early for check-in (9:30 a.m.) but were fortunate that they had one room available and we were able check in and go to our room immediately. I can not say enough about the excellent service provided by the staff at this hotel. Definitely 5* quality.

The hotel is clean -- wide hallways - very nice. The rooms were a good size but felt a bit old. The beds were not comfortable. The most difficult part of our stay was the noise you could hear from above you and from the next room. When housekeeping was cleaning the room next to us, I could hear her filling the bathtub and swishing the water around. Fortunately our room was at the end of the hallway so we did not hear noise from both sides. Interestingly, we could not hear planes. The hotels outside sound insulation is excellent.

A big advantage to this hotel is the shuttle to downtown Rome. With traffic the bus ride took about a half an hour to the drop-off point. The large bus was modern and clean (helped by the fact that there is no drinks -- not even water -- or food allowed onto the bus). The bus driver was very pleasant. There are 8 shuttles per day into Rome and back.

There is nothing around the hotel except the airport. So, our first inclination was have dinner there. We had a lovely Italian lunch in Rome and were not looking for a large meal. The choices at the hotels one restaurant were, in our opinion, fairly poor and very pricey. A hamburger, for instance, was 18 Euro -- a glass of wine 9 Euro. We asked the Concierge at the desk (again, very helpful) about the fast food places at the airport. She directed us to Terminal 1. Terminal 1 had one sandwich place so we tried Terminal 2 (a 2 minute walk) and found an Italian sandwich spot where the owner had fresh mozzarella balls floating in liquid. He used the cheese for both sandwiches and We stayed in room 2097 at the Hilton Rome Airport Hotel on June 6, 2013 after disembarking from a cruise. Our flight was early the next day and we wanted to be as close to the airport as possible. I don't think you could get much closer without being inside the terminal:-) You can walk to terminals 1 and 2 in 10 minutes -- probably a bit longer for the other terminals. Many of us just walked our luggage there instead of taking the 10 Euro (set price) taxi.

We arrived extremely early for check-in (9:30 a.m.) but were fortunate that they had one room available and we were able check in and go to our room immediately. I can not say enough about the excellent service provided by the staff at this hotel. Definitely 5* quality.

The hotel is clean -- wide hallways - very nice. The rooms were a good size but felt a bit old. The beds were not comfortable. The most difficult part of our stay was the noise you could hear from above you and from the next room. When housekeeping was cleaning the room next to us, I could hear her filling the bathtub and swishing the water around. Fortunately our room was at the end of the hallway so we did not hear noise from both sides. Interestingly, we could not hear planes. The hotels outside sound insulation is excellent.

A big advantage to this hotel is the shuttle to downtown Rome. With traffic the bus ride took about a half an hour to the drop-off point. The large bus was modern and clean (helped by the fact that there is no drinks -- not even water -- or food allowed onto the bus). The bus driver was very pleasant. There are 8 shuttles per day into Rome and back.

There is nothing around the hotel except the airport. So, our first inclination was have dinner there. We had a lovely Italian lunch in Rome and were not looking for a large meal. The choices at the hotels one restaurant were, in our opinion, fairly poor and very pricey. A hamburger, for instance, was 18 Euro -- a glass of wine 9 Euro. We asked the Concierge at the desk (again, very helpful) about the fast food places at the airport. She directed us to Terminal 1. Terminal 1 had one sandwich place so we tried Terminal 2 (a 2 minute walk) and found an Italian sandwich spot where the owner had fresh mozzarella balls floating in liquid. He used the cheese for both sandwiches and focaccia bread with toppings that he puts in his pizza oven to crisp and melt the cheese. Our sandwich, focaccia bread (with tomato, fresh cheese, basil and olive oil) and two beers came to 18 Euros. A much better deal that the restaurant at the Hilton. There were two other fast food restaurants in Terminal 2.

As other have said, I would recommend this hotel for easy access to the airport but also for the opportunity to spend your free time in Rome via the shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I was really happy to read through all your comments and learn that you enjoyed your stay and the services received, in particular the excellent service delivered by the staff.
We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

After flying 24 hours it was a relief to be walking distance from the hotel although it seemed like the never ending tunnel to get there. Actually couldn't find the way at first because instead of having clearly marked signs there were just small 'H' signs which didn't really stand out on the multitude of airport signage. Well after the long tunnel and rickety lift the hotel before us was quite unappealing. Fine but not what you would expect from this brand or star level. In desperate need of refurbishment and basically a good scrub clean inside and out. Perhaps a lower price and I would have been perfectly happy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Rome Airport and for taking the time to post your valuable review.
I am sorry you had some difficulties to find directions from the Airport Terminal. We are currently working along with the Airport authorities, who are responsible for all airport signage, to improve direction signs and make it easier for our guests to reach the hotel.
I have taken note of all your comments and they will surely help us to improve our services.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, Illinois, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Italy because we had an early flight in the morning and figured this location would make for a much easier morning, which it did. We had anticipated taking the walkway, but we were surprised when the shuttle came and picked us up and took us directly to the terminal (less than a 5 minute drive). We were upgraded to the executive suite upon arrival so wifi was included and the room was great. However, all the rooms are not non-smoking, so the hallway reaked of smoke. I was also surprised that the executive lounge stopped serving coctails and such at 8pm, which was annoying since we didn't get in until then. The breakfast that was served in the exec lounge was pretty good. If you are travelling to Rome to actually spend time to see the sights, I'm not sure how convenient this hotel would be though. It is set pretty far from the city center, although they do run a shuttle all day, it only leaves the hotel/city center every two hours so you would need to plan accordingly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your positive review on your TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that the overall experience has been satisfactory and you enjoyed the accommodation, all the services provided and the Executive Floor facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is an Hotel for "one night dance"
You Just came, or about to leave, and you need a clean place to put your head just before the flight. It is part of the terminals and very close to the rent a car area.
Service good, the prove is right.

if you need such a place - Hilton is the one

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad the stay was totally up to your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here May 22nd, the night before we were to fly out. We stayed on the Executive Level, and our room was very nice. We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast at the hotel during our stay. All the meals were very good and the service was most attentive. The breakfast starts at 0530, which is great if you have an early flight, which we did. The breakfast is one of the best I've had, as it has many offerings. If you like a good, solid breakfast I promise you will not be disappointed. The only downside is the fee for internet connection in the Executive Lounge. I got my boarding passes online which took about 5 minutes, and received a bill for around 5 euros. I thought it was outrageous. The hotel is connected to Terminal 3. If you are flying an American airline, then you will be going through security from Terminal G, if memory serves me correctly. From Terminal G, you will be bussed to another Terminal which you will fly from. Stay alert!

Room Tip: I did not have any problem with noise, and I'm a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views on your stay with us. I am glad that the overall experience has been positive and you enjoyed your stay and the services offered. In particular, I am glad you appreciated our breakfast@hilton and the attentive and courteous service of my Team. Just on a side note, as per Hilton standards, free Wi-Fi connection is available in the hotel public areas (Lobby, Bar & Restaurants). Just for info, flights to the US operated by US Airlines depart from Terminal 5. Terminal 5 can be reached from Terminal 3 via airport courtesy shuttle.
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00050 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.