We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00050 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Fiumicino
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

honestly i'd like to leave my compliments for this hotel, so smart with a very nice staff.
The position of course is the best one for all the people like me who need a place just for a night for a quick touch to the enchanting Rome, for business of course.
I'm afraid for little time i spent at beginning of this month.
I'm sure to use again this hotel.
Recommended.

Room Tip: I did'n had enough time to make sure on which one is better. Burt in general is a great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your nice review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendly and professional service delivered by my Team.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    638
    433
    208
    122
See reviews for
330
648
145
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a comfortable well-run airport hotel. Even in the not-best room, the bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. Hair-dryer, coffee-maker, ironing board -- check, check, check. The "business center" equivalent is a computer+printer in the lobby, and kudos to the Hilton, they were in perfect working order with plenty of paper and ink. We were staying there to catch an early flight out, and strolled over to the airport (Terminals 1, 2, 3 easily attached, getting to 5 takes a shuttle bus, somebody say) but the airport food was much less good than the hotel's restaurant. Nice varied menu including a spinach, potato, and smoked duck cold salad. I recommend this hotel for anybody who has an early flight to catch from Fiumicino.

Room Tip: Our room had a view of airplanes but it was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your positive review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our Hotel for the convenience of its location as well as for the facilities and services offered. Guests’ feedback is always very much appreciated and knowing that we succeeded in delivering the highest levels of accommodation and services is our best reward.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kindest regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVER SPRING
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Rome Airport for one night prior to flying back to the States. I was able to check-in very early (8:30am) and my room was already ready. The hotel is directly connected to the airport, however you should be prepared to walk because it's fairly far. Still, I found the location to be the most convenient feature of this hotel. The rooms themselves are partially updated, but the bathrooms really need an update. They also aren't completely sound-proof - I didn't hear the noise from the airport outside, but room-to-room noise. Lastly, I found the prices at the hotel restaurant and for WiFi to be entirely too pricey. Bottom line: if you have an early flight and need the convenience of being close-by, stay here. If not, you can definitely find a better property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport for your last stay. It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the convenience of our location as well as the services offered. Just on a side note, free wifi connection is available for our guests in all hotel public areas (Lobby, Bar and Restaurants, Executive Lounge) when using their own devices.
We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for Americans who travel for business to Rome and surrounding area. We stayed there for one night upon arrival and for one night as we departed Rome. To our luck, our bags did not arrive to the airport until 12 hours later. So it was nice to be located near the airport. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. They let us check in early since our plane had arrived to Rome at 9am. The hotel had a very good breakfast buffet and was very clean. We enjoyed the complimentary shuttle to the attractions, although, one day it dropped us off at the train station because of the bike race in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am extremely pleased to read that you had a very positive experience and you enjoyed the accommodation as well as all the facilities and services offered. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon and thank you once again for the being our guest.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MIchigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is on the airport property - accessed by a lot of passageways and moving sidewalks. You essentially walk by several of the airport's parking structures, then take an elevator down one level to the covered sidewalk. As a solo female traveler, I felt secure, though I did see quite a few homeless people sleeping in the hallways on may to the airport at 4:30 a.m. The hotel itself is expensive and more than adequate. The restaurant and bar are both very pricey, but the food at the bar was good. Staff were very helpful, and I received my wakeup call right on time. If you're looking for convenience, stay here. Atmosphere? Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Overall, I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the accommodation and the services provided. I have taken into great consideration your comment regarding the presence in the very early morning of some homeless in the tunnel connecting the Hotel with the Terminals. Rest assured that we constantly monitor the area and co-operate with the Airport authorities (who manage and maintain all airport facilities) and the Airport Police. We have also urged the implementation of additional measures (cameras, more police patrolling in the very early or late hours) in order to guarantee the highest standards of security and feel of safety among our guests.
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Rome Airport very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

As others have noted the Hilton is connected to Terminal 3 by a walkway. This was crucial for us when our baggage did not make the connecting flight from London Heathrow. We checked into the Hilton (our room was ready at 11:00 AM) and I went back through security over 3 hours later to retrieve our baggage which fortunately arrived on the next BA flight. If we had left the airport for another hotel there is no guarantee we would have received the bags before going to the Port of Civitavecchia for a cruise.

The Hilton has an elegant design, a friendly and efficient staff, a spacious lobby with WiFi, very quiet and comfortable rooms, a reasonably priced restaurant and a superb breakfast with a great variety of quality foods. There is an ATM, computers with printers and a good fitness centre. Even though some channels on our TV were breaking up I would still give the Hilton 5 stars for its amenties, staff and convenience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the convenience of our location, the friendly service of my Team and all other facilities at the Hotel.
Guests’ feedback is very important to us and will help us to maintain the highest of quality and standards our guests expect from the Hilton.
Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Rome Airport very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton chain keeps pricing itself at five-star hotel level, but apart from some locations you will get a four-star hotel. Very much so the Hilton at Fiumicino.

Location
It is formally at Fiumicino airport, but there is a ten minute walk through badly lit and not maintained walk ways. Wich is home to some homeless people.

Rooms
The rooms are old and need a complete redo

Price
I paid 155 euro which was already the negotiated corporate rate

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience at the Hilton Rome Airport.
I have noted your comment regarding the tunnel connecting the Hotel with the Terminals. Rest assured that we constantly monitor the area and co-operate with the Airport authorities (who manage and maintain all airport facilities) and the Airport Police. We have also urged the implementation of additional measures (cameras, more police patrolling in the very early or late hours) in order to guarantee the highest standards of security and feel of safety among our guests.

We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00050 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.