We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00050 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Fiumicino
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Booked this because we had to visit a close relative in Rome and my father (82) didnt want to travel too far from the airport. This worked out really well. Staff very helpful. Hotel clean and quiet.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time taken to post your feedback and am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service delivered by my Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,725 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    638
    433
    208
    123
See reviews for
330
649
145
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Rome Airport Hotel on two occasions recently, and we were not disappointed. We booked rooms on the Executive Floor which affords access to the Executive Lounge where you can get snacks and/or drinks during the day and in the evening which is a major plus after a long overnight flight from the US.

The rooms are comfortable and clean as well as very quiet in spite of the proximity to FCO. The walk to and from FCO is quite a distance but it is on the elevated walkways for most of the way. I would highly recommend this hotel for both business in leisure travelers who need accommodations close to FCO. Also, the buffet breakfast is excellent with many food options.

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade, book a room with access to the Execitive Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to post feedback !
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the convenience of our location, the Executive Lounge amenities, the service my team offered you and that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice on our trip to Rome.
First, when we landed close to midnight (did not really want to go to the city at that time) and secondly when we flew out (flying around 6.00 in the morning is a great carrot to pick a hotel like this at the airport)
However, still a decent walk from the terminal, though an indoor walk. When it comes to that, guess nothing beats the Copenhagen Airport Hilton.
Was not that easy finding when we landed - could have wished for a little more signing in the arrival area.
Hotel not that different from other Hiltons - decent rooms etc.
Breakfast was pretty good.
The thing, which annoyed me, both times, was that we did not get the 2 bottles of water we normally get.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry if you encountered any difficulties in getting to the Hotel. We are currently working alongside the airport authorities (who are in charge of airport premises) to improve the signage in the arrival area and make it easier for our guests to reach the hotel from the airport terminals.
Overall, I am glad to know that both stays have been overall satisfactory and look forward to welcome you back again very soon.
Kindest regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We use this hotel about 6 times a year when leaving Italy. Always clean, friendly and helpful. A quick walk to the main terminals; very efficient bus from the front door to the international departures terminal. We usually don't get the breakfast, but when we did it was very good - something for everyone. The waiters are great - specially ASCONIO ! We stayed last fall during chestnut season. We ordered a bottle of Novello and I mentioned it would be nice to have some warm roasted chestnuts - he headed out of the resturant area and returned with a paper-cone of roasted chestnuts! Still don't know where he got them - not on the menu......In any case, the rooms are generally about 200e a night, but if you stay in the city or other "airport" hotels, you avoid the aggravation factor or having to get a cab from other 'airport' hotels for early morning flights - free vans usually don't start until 7am.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the far end of the hall so you don't hear the inconsiderate door slammings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing our property again and for taking the time to post such a positive review on your stay with us. It is very rewarding to learn that also on this occasion we have delivered the level of quality and service you expected from the Hilton.
I am very happy that Ascanio added the “extra touch” and contributed to leave such a nice “souvenir” of your last stay in Rome.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had the good fortune to stay earlier this month with my husband and grand-daughter. Rooms comfy, well appointed and immaculate; staff gracious and very helpful; breakfast excellent. Plan to stay here next time I am flying out of FCO. Grazie and buon anno to the staff!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read such a favorable review! I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the accommodation and all the services provided, in particular our breakfast , the courtesy of our staff and the comfort of the accommodation.
We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Walk to and from the terminal on lenghty people movers. A nice staff. Very conventional rooms. Older bathrooms. Comfortable bed. Clean. Quiet due to noise blocking windows.Great buffet breakfast ( cost 20 EUROS but worth it) and surprisingly good food in restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your views on your stay with us. I am glad to read that the overall experience has been up to your expectations y and that you enjoyed the courtesy of our staff, the comfort or our beds and the quality of food at breakfast and at the restaurant.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is very nice! Great location, the food in the restaurant is good, and the service is great. It's very close to the airport and very easy to find with public transportation (there is a stop for it on the public train) After living on a student's budget in Italy for four months, this hotel seemed like a mansion!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience on your stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00050 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.