We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00050 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is very nice! Great location, the food in the restaurant is good, and the service is great. It's very close to the airport and very easy to find with public transportation (there is a stop for it on the public train) After living on a student's budget in Italy for four months, this hotel seemed like a mansion!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience on your stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    796
    528
    260
    161
See reviews for
433
817
173
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We probably stay in this hotel about five times a year. It's a fantastic option for when you have an early morning flight out of FCO as it's connected to the airport and you can walk right from the hotel into the terminal. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and a decent size with nice plush beds and pillows. Nice shower and bathroom as well.

Some of the hallways smell of smoke even if you request a non smoking room since some floors have a mix of smoking and non-smoking rooms. I always request a room on a non-smoking floor and there is no smoke smell. The breakfast selection is huge and was very good... we've only had it once because it was included in the room rate. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.

My one big complaint with this hotel is that the price for the internet is outrageous. There is no reason to have the price that high (22 EUR) when the prices for the hotel are already a little expensive. To me it's just taking advantage of people. Otherwise I would give the hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest and posting your review on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the convenience of our location, the room, our breakfast and the courtesy of our staff.
I understand your concerns regarding the internet charge. I am glad to advise that as from next June, free wi-fi will be available for all guests in all hotel public areas, lobby and restaurants.
I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Like almost everyone else, I stayed for one night after a business trip to Rome and an early flight to the US the next day.

The hotel is in a great location, which you can walk to from the airport. It is a long walk however and there is a shuttle if you need it. Some of the moving walkways (I’d estimate at least 30% were out of action, which is good for Italy!)

This hotel has a lot of aircrew, which in itself speaks volumes for the location.

Check-in was quick and efficient and my room was easy to find. The room itself was clean but not particularly modern or contemporary, atypical for Italian hotels but I guess it is up to usual US standards.

Only negatives I can think of are the price of everything, room, food, internet etc. are all at a premium price, which I guess is what you would expect given the location and lack of competitors. Restaurant for dinner and breakfast was fine, apart from a billing error that I had to fix at checkout.

One thing not related to the hotel is the new international terminal that requires you to take an internal transfer bus and also submit to extra screening. Leave extra time as it is inefficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased that the stay has been overall satisfactory and that you appreciated the location and the service delivered by our Team.
Customers’ feedback is very important to us and we welcome any suggestions or comments on how we can improve our services and maintain the highest standards our guests expect from the Hilton.
We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subotica, Serbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed one night because of my flight which was next day. The hotel serves it's purpose, nothing special. Clean room, proffesional staff...however i was hughely dissapointed with the food i ate as it was bellow standards. Overal, it's a nice hotel to stay for the night, but next time i'll probably try somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Constructive guests’ feedback is always very appreciated since it will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
I am sorry that the food experience has been below your expectations and really hope we will have another change to regain your trust in the near future.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Last stayed her pre cruise in 1997. New stay pre cruise 11- 2012. Found the hotel to be exceptionally clean. Bar area was under renovation so this was a slight hassle. Room was decent size and high floor. Did not notice noise from airport.
Desk personnel personable and helpful.
TIP: hotel is connected to airport by covered walkway but it is a long walk with luggage. Suggest you take their shuttle bus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rome Airport and for taking the time to post your review.
Glad to read you enjoyed your stay, the accommodation and the service delivered by Front Desk Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was traveling with my grown son and we chose the Hilton Rome Airport because we had very early flights the next morning. We stayed the evening of December 23rd. I have been a Hilton Silver Honors member for several years so I am very familiar with the brand.

The check in lady was very kind and helpful and she helped us with information about the hotel, the access via the walkway to the Airport terminal, the shuttle, etc.

A nice desk staff helped us with boarding passes.

We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor - the pros were:

the room was clean, the bed sheets were clean and the bathroom was sufficient, it also had a nice television (we did not use because we saw that it was 22 Euro charge), also a nice tea kettle.

The restaurant and food were amazing! We had pizza and pasta with a nice salad - it was great. The staff were so wonderful!

the cons were:

there were no washcloths in the bathroom, the shower head was very crystalized with lime deposits (I did not take a shower but a quick bath instead), as a personal choice, I like a carpeted floor in a hotel room. The hard floors were cold as it was December.

In closing, we would definitely stay here again - also, I had a flight back to US early and it was great to have the shuttle available at 5 a.m. The shuttle driver was great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your detailed review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that the accommodation was nice and clean and that you particularly enjoyed the food at the Restaurant. As to the washcloths, as per standards, these are available in all Executive Floor Rooms and Suites. However, upon request, we are always willing to deliver them to the room. Also, only In-Room Movie services are at a charge but guests can freely watch all TV channels available in many languages . I have taken note of your comments regarding the shower and shared them with the Executive Housekeeper for her action and follow up.
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Best regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontegreca, Lazio, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.....the closeness to the airport is great , a 10 min walk! the only bad thing breakfast was exspensive.........the location is great for early flight but not to go into the city or move around on a daily basis ....not enough transportation chioces and the few offered a very exspensive

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonRomeAirport, Direttore generale at Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdivsor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided.
Guests’ feedback is much appreciated and will surely help us to improve our services in the future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards.

Andrea Carnevale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Arturo Ferrarin, 2, 00050 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rome Airport is directly connected to Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino Airport via a covered overpass with a moving walkway, just 7 minutes walking ditance. Stylishly appointed and modern in design, this contemporary hotel offers upscale amenities, fine dining and warm hospitality, supported by friendly and professional Hilton Team Members. 35 minutes from downtown Rome by complimentary shuttle bus 8 times a day, free wi-fi Internet access in public areas, swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Fitness Centre featuring the latest generation of cardio and strength training equipment, will help you to feel your best during the stay. 517 stylish and soundproof guest rooms including 108 Executive Rooms and 15 Suites with access to the Executive Lounge (serving complimentary breakfast and refreshments all day). On site Le Colonne Restaurant serving Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and Caffe Tevere Bistro with a delicious selection of pizzas, pastas, burgers and creative salads. A Kids Menu is also available, offering chicken nuggets, mini burgers and ice cream. An In-Room Dining menu is located in each guest room and offers a variety of food and beverage items for you to enjoy. Hilton Rome Airport is located 8 miles from the Parco de Medici business district and 6.5 miles from Fiera di Roma Exhibition Centre. Parco Leonardo shopping mall is just one train stop from the Airport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Fiumicino
Hilton Fiumicino
Rome Hilton
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.