We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you need to be close to FCO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domus Lina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Domus Lina to your Saves list
Domus Lina
1.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via della Spiaggia 5, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 71 Fiumicino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect if you need to be close to FCO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Truly a 4 star luxury B&B, we could not have been more pleased. On our last night, we had to wake up for a super early flight out of FCO so we decided to stay here. Upon check-in we were told breakfast was between 7:30 and 10:30 but when we said we were leaving at 6 so it wouldn't be necessary, the young lady insisted on putting together a quick "to go" breakfast for the next morning which she promptly brought to our room shortly upon check-in. That pretty much says everything you need to know about this place.

Great room, very big, very modern, excellent bathroom. Parking was ample around the hotel (and free). WiFi was excellent (streaming quality and free).

Thank you again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    31
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
54
94
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff at Domus Lina do their best so that you have everything you need. The amenities are very clean and the room quite large. Local transportation from the cruise port to the hotel, and then from the hotel to the airport the next day, were all arranged with the hotel and worked out perfectly. The area is very nice, close to the river and a pier to walk around.
Breakfast was delivered to our rooms as were were leaving before the breakfast serving time and was appreciated. Our only negative point is that there was a water pump that kept starting and stopping every few minutes; our sleep quality was affected by it...it is unfortunate because the hotel and surrounding area are quiet. Despite this, given the opportunity, we would gladly return to Domus Lina.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hi,
I was host of this hotel 2 weeks ago for one night only but I can strongly say that as staff as the room were amazing.
Staff:
I was waiting for 2 colleagues of mine that the morning of check out should be got from the airport with 2 different flights to Hotel from 9.00 am to 11:30 .
when the first one got around 9.00 the staff served for free breakfast.... my polite colleague took just a cappuccino my was amazing this approach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed in Domus Lina on 4th Feb and everything was as perfect as it could be!

Knowing I would be arriving late into FCO I requested a pick-up from the airport, which was waiting patiently for me when I landed, and within 15 minutes I found myself at the Domus Lina. Even though it was quite late at night the welcome I got at reception was great - friendly and efficient without being 'over-the-top'!.

The house itself is really smart, and very chic, and the room I stayed in (Number 1) was just BEAUTIFUL. It (including the bathroom) was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated, and the bed was big and comfortable.

Breakfast the following morning was served on the third floor and the views over the sea, river and town were fabulous. The capuccino was also mmmmmmmm!! :-)

The staff in the breakfast room were both cheerful and helpful - in fact, ALL the staff I met seemed to be working with smiles on their faces and they all did a great job of making me feel welcome, and not just another face in a long list of faces.

Needing to get to the airport for a meeting I ordered a taxi for 09:00 - not surprisingly, it was waiting, right outside, and on time!

This was my first time to stay in Domus Lina - but it won't be my last. I don't travel to FCO on business very often, but when I do, I know where I will stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domus Lina D, Gestore at Domus Lina, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really appreciate for your review, we are happy to know that you had a nice stay here and that our house liked you, but we find very special yours words about our smile! Is difficult let understand to the people when your smile is unaffected, and not lying! And you received the correct message! We hope to welcome you again and let you feel like at home!
Warm regards
Federica, Valentina, Marco and Manuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Domus Lina Friday 1/03/14. We found it thru trip advisor and also did a google street search to see what was around for us to enjoy. A lot of restaurants to choose from, some little shops. We were right on the Tiber river so there were a lot of fisherman and boats with a pier to walk out on and enjoy a view of the sea. Fuimincino airport is only 10 mins. Away and we enjoyed watching the planes take off, and it was not noisy as one may think.
Domus lina is just beautiful, the decor is very chic and oppulant. We stayed in domus lina 4 and our room overlooked the street and river, lots of hustle and bustle which is enjoyable to see but it quiets down very quickly by 7:30pm so it's not intrusive. Our room and bath were very nicely appointed, we Americans adore having towel warmers for after the bath! The sitting area right outside of our room was so convenient for coffee or tea, with free wifi and a computer for printing boarding passes etc. there is also a balcony there to enjoy your coffee and the sights, as we were blessed with lovely weather we enjoyed sitting there.
For lunch we ate at bastianelle 1929 right down the street and again were so impressed with how beautiful it was, the service was excellent, decor very impressive and they had gluten free pasta which is so important for me with celiacs! Prices were very good also, the fish is fresh needless to say.
For dinner we were told la perla was very good so we went, and it was. Just a short walk again from domus lina.
Breakfast is served on the third floor in a lovely diming room, just beautifully done, with a large veranda to enjoy the sea from. Breakfast was buffet style but plenty of croissants etc to choose from. For me I enjoyed a hard boiled egg, prosciutto, ham and cheese slices. Certainly enough to enjoy.
The car which was called for to take us to the airport was waiting promptly on time and it was just a 10 min drive. All in all it was a perfect Friday afternoon and evening ending a perfect week in Rome. We highly recommend domus lina and would hope to stay again.
Thank you so much
Barbara Prairie

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domus Lina D, Gestore at Domus Lina, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Wow Barbara!!!
Thanks a lot for your marvelous review! We really hope that your words help other people to choose us! We do our best to give comfort, cleaning, service, a good breakfast, hospitality but we know also that our location is convenient and gives a very beautiful view!
We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Warm regards

Federica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had read good reviews about this hotel but were still pleasantly surprised as soon as we opened the door. Our room slept four and was very spacious and exceptionally clean. Every thing you could ask for in a hotel was supplied and the staff could not have been friendlier. We made use of the guest lounge room and loved the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domus Lina D, Gestore at Domus Lina, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, it is a pleasure to know that we have surprised you, we hope to do it again! We continue to improve us!!!
Have a nice evening

Federica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was moved here at short notice from another local hotel and the welcome from the Domus Lina so warm and friendly .. rooms were superb - light airy with a side view to the canal and quay . The quay where the fisherman land their catches and they are sold to private individuals and for Rome restaurants was really great to visit in the crisp winter sunshine . The Quay is 100m away and of course there are many local fish restaurants . Breakfast was good from the and the B&B was willing to advance it to 7.0 due to an early departure . Free wi fi worked well . Nice guest sitting area with tea coffee etc .Not impressive from the street but so what ?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domus Lina D, Gestore at Domus Lina, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
You were not so lucky because you was moved from another hotel, but you was lucky to find us!!! ;-) We thank you very much for your review and for cooperate in our mission...let be all right in our guest house! We hope to see you again!
Warm regards
Federica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Domus Lina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Lina

Address: Via della Spiaggia 5, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Domus Lina 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are equipped with fine furnishings and hand-embroidered bedspreads.The floors are in a special white and gray floors to keep rooms well soundproofed.All lighting and colors are designed to maintain a soft and relaxing atmosphere.Large bathrooms with shower or bath (a choice). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domus Lina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Lina Rome/Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domus Lina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.