We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far and not economic” 2 of 5 stars
Review of B&B AgriSesto

Save Saved
You added B&B AgriSesto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B AgriSesto
V.le Di Porto 645, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 56 Fiumicino B&B and Inns
Brasilia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Far and not economic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is not expensive and the pictures are nice. However, if you need a taxi, you will pay 25-30 euros from the Airport to the Hotel and 25-30 euros to come back. In other words, it is better to stay in a hotel more expensive, but closer to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agrisesto, Proprietario at B&B AgriSesto, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
siamo felici di questa sua recensione in quanto ci da la possibilità di avvisare tutti i nostri clienti di prendere il nostro servizio navetta per raggiungerci. Ci dispiace che lei si sia affidato ai taxi dell'aeroporto. Come tutti i nostri clienti, una settimana prima del suo arrivo noi mandiamo una mail con tutti i dati per prenotare il nostro servizio navetta da e per l'aeroporto. Questo servizio serve prorpio a garantire un notevole risparmio in quanto i taxi pubblici solamente per uscire dall'aeroporto hanno una tariffa fissa di 20 euro ai quali va sommato il tratto di strada successivo, anche se breve. Questo è un grave problema che hanno tutte le struttura intorno all'aeroporto. Esiste solamente un hotel (hilton) che si trova direttamente dentro l'aeroporto e quindi non prevede un costo aggiuntivo di trasferimento. La ringraziamo ancora per aver trovato il nostro B&B bello come dalle foto che lei a visto e l'aspettiamo la prossima volta, ma si ricordi di prenotare il nostro servizio navetta in mdo da risparmiare notevolmente! grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
13
44
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leusden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice place with newly decorated rooms, but very old bathrooms, with malfunctioning showers...

The bed is nice and comfortable and there is free wifi and coffee. By car it is close to the airport, but by public transport connections are very bad.

There is a restaurant in the B&B but personally I would not recommend eating there: they have a strange method of pricing (per 100 grams and you don't know the weight they will give you: so you also don't know the price in advance... Strange!!) and the quality is so so.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

To our surprise Agrisesto is so much more than your usual airport stay! It is a wonderful place with beautiful rustic furniture and tasteful decorations everywhere. Our room likewise. You have to take their airport shuttle to get there, but therefore you immediately feel "away" from the airport and Rome, without actually being far from either one of them. The in-house restaurant serves great food and is in a beautifully overgrown dining area. The host and staff were very nice and helpful. Thanks Agrisesto, we'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the first few days of our three-location tour around Rome. Just 20 minutes drive from airport yet surrounded by fields. Rooms are good size and good quality for a the price. Coffee machine in corridor and comfortable bed with balcony. However, the highlight of our stay was the restaurant and lovely staff and truly ítalian' style hospitality.
The restaurant fills up quickly with Italians and it has a great informal atmosphere. Great pizzas, steaks, seafood and fish. Forgot the wine list and go for the house wine by the jug from the barrel - super! We ate there three times and was great every time.

It is easy to get to Rome using the Roma express for T3 at the airport and the beach is jut 10 mins away - hotel arranges taxi to Singita Beach - recommended. We spent 10 hours on a Sunday surrounded by colourful locals on a day off. Oh yes, almost forgot to mention the donkey and horse sanctuary next door! 100% recommended, would be a great way to start an Italian touring holiday too.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have balcony, which is nice to sit and have a coffee in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before an early flight the next day. Rooms are very basic but functional. A little hard to find but once there we really enjoyed it. Restaurant in the lobby was awesome. Fabulous authentic pizza. Owners were very nice and as accommodating as possible. Paid 20 for a ride to the airport very early. If you add that to the cost of the room, you are still way less than rooms in the area. Took 8 mins to get to terminal with a nice ride and friendly driver. Well recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a B and B located attached to a restaurant located in Fregene adjacent to Fiumicino Airport (Rome's Largest). We have stayed in this area on two previous occasions. This is the first location I will return too. The owners were welcoming and helpful in discussing the easy of getting to the Airport next morning (15 minute drive). The B&B is located on a farm with horses and donkeys in evidence. We spent part of afternoon being entertained by riders taking lessons on horses at the farm. Beach area is a short drive and a great stop for sunset on the Med. Nothing was really open since the season has not began. Then there was dinner. Locals flock to the restaurant. We were treated as special guest since we were staying in the house. Restaurant offers great food, service and an atmosphere that explains the large number of locals on Friday night. This B and B and restaurant will be choice for our last night in Italy during all our future visits to this beautiful country.

Room Tip: Ask for room on back of house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had an early morning flight to Sicily, so staying close to the airport made sense. We found our prearranged shuttle with no trouble. Our first mean in Italy was in the restaurant here...and what a meal it was! The rooms are large, comfortable and clean.
All in all, a wonderful way to begin one's vacation in Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B AgriSesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B AgriSesto

Address: V.le Di Porto 645, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B AgriSesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B AgriSesto Rome/Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B AgriSesto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.