We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For those looking for serenity and personal attitude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Resort Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apollo Resort Art Hotel to your Saves list
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kyparissia 245 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kyparissia
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“For those looking for serenity and personal attitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A really nice place for a peaceful holiday away from popular Greek resorts. The hotel stands in the middle of olive grove and has on its territory a wonderful set of specimens of generous Mediterranean vegetation - figs, grapes, pomegranates, oleanders. This family-run hotel cannot boast ia private beach but a 5-10 minutes walk brings you to a serene picturesque almost empty beach - a part of one of the longest and most beautiful sea lines in Greece, not spoiled by rows of private resorts. The beach is unequipped but you can always ask for a free umbrella at the front desk. The rooms are simple and clean with a small fridge for your water, fruit and wine. Bathrooms have only shower cabins which are fairly small for those particular about sizes of shower cabins. The best part is the attitude you get from owners and staff. They are friendly, attentive, responsive and make every guest feel special.
The town of Kyparissia is in a ten minutes' walk with a few tavernas with honest and tasty Greek food, paved streets of old town and a castle with panoramic terrace. Peloponnese has many other historical and natural sites to offer so renting a car (ask about it at the front desk if you haven't rented it at the airport) would be a right decision.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, General Manager at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for this review! It's always a pleasure to read all these good words on our work and our city! We hope to see you back again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    36
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
56
63
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamata, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

in few words: just perfect ! Friendly staff, clean establishment, huge & clean swimming pool, delicious breakfast and lunch, unique beach ! what more could anyone wait...Many Thanks ! See you next summer! gohn.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were very happy that we chose the Apollo for our stay in Kyparrisia. The off-season rate on the suite was exceptional value and very comfortable. Beautiful view toward the sea, very nice pool and friendly staff. Georgia gave us great recommendations on beaches and restaurants and interesting local information. The beach is a quick walk from the hotel and the hotel has a nice private feel surrounded by olive trees. We hope to return one day and enjoy another relaxing stay!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, General Manager at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much dear friend for this review! It's really important to us to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we helped in this process with any means possible! We are hoping to see you back!

With regards,
Georgia Christodoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Apollo Resort Art Hotel for a week in October (4 adults + child). The hotel was lovely and very well kept. Room was nicely decorated and clean. Also the outside area was well managed. The breakfast was very nice and overall stay was very pleasant. (Shame that pool was already closed but I understand that few days of rain did a bad job). The owner was very helpful and always ready to give the advice on places worth to visit.
In summary: Hotel offers excellent value for the money. We had a great time in hotel and Greece.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, General Manager at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
There are no words to thank you enough on this review! We take your feedback into consideration and try to improve our services in order for you to have a pleasant exrperience!

We would be more than happy to see you back!

With regards,
Georgia Christodoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Looks like we will be joining the Georgia fan-club! What a star!

Not much we can really add to the rest of the reviews. Great value, location and service. Dinner by the pool is also good and to be recommended.

Only one minor point is that the pillows are a bit tired.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, Owner at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your review!! We are really proud when we read those good words from our customers! Be sure that we take into consideration all your feedback and we are always trying to get better! P.s. We have already changed the pillows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, using it as a base for touring the region. The hotel really stood out for the exceptional warmth and friendliness of the staff, particularly Georgia on the front desk. The room was simple but had everything we needed, with a pleasant balcony looking out on to olive groves and beyond that the sea. The only minus point was the tiny shower cubicle. The beach was pleasingly undeveloped - we visited in the evening and had it completely to ourselves. The hotel also has a lovely pool which we unfortunately didn't get the chance to use. Breakfast was fine, although some local fresh fruit would have been a nice addition - perhaps the watermelon which they were selling at every roadside fruit stand when we were there. We really felt the hotel offered outstanding value for money, and would recommend it to anyone visiting this part of Greece.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, Owner at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review! We are really glad when we read that your stay here was enjoyable!! We have already put melon,watermelon and other summer fruits in our breakfasts and dinner buffet! Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

A couple of weeks ago we spent great time in Kyparissia! What an amazing place! We stayed in Apollo Resort Art Hotel, which is just 100 meters from the beach that is a real paradise! Hotel is well situated, great food, great stuff and it has a swimming pool! We were treated like we were the only guests in the hotel (actually there were a lot of guests :D) Next time we go to Kyparissia we will definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyparissia, General Manager at Apollo Resort Art Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your review!! It was really nice having you!! We are expecting you to come again! Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apollo Resort Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Resort Art Hotel

Address: Kyparissia 245 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kyparissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kyparissia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Resort Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is found in the Farmaka-Kartelas district of Kyparissia, approximately 1.5 km from the town center. It lies within an extensive olive grove, approximately 200 meters from the 'Trypes' beach .The Apollo Hotel was recently renovated in 2011 and is now classified as an "Art Hotel". Our hotel facilities are spread over an area of 6 acres. Within the main building we have a total of 28 rooms, 3 of which are suites, 2 smaller at 28 sq. meters and 1 larger at 40 sq. meters. There are also 3 single rooms at 14 sq. meters, a selection of the double rooms at 22 sq. meters and in addition we have a large triple family room. Many of our suites have a superb view of the sea beyond the surrounding olive groves. The remainder have a beautiful view of the swimming pool, outside terraces, the hotel gardens and the ancient Castle of Kyparissia.Within the Apollo Resort Art Hotel we have created a family atmosphere with Greek 'philoxenia' representing the interest and passion of the Christodoulou family. Throughout you will find warm colors, discreet lights, authentic paintings, ceramics and original artwork all of which carefully represents the finishing touch of its owner, Georgia Christodoulou. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Apollo Resort Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Resort Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.