We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viglia Beach Apartments

Save Saved
You added Viglia Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Viglia Beach Apartments
Metoxi Viglia Gramvousas, Gramvousa, Crete 73400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gramvousa
Verona, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my wife and my daughter (13th years old). The apartment was very large and well kept, in a fantastic position overlooking the sea, with a balcony and a large double bed-room They are located few meters from the beach (tiny pebbles and little sand). From the apartments the sound of the sea is incredible and very few cars run along the street because the street is a “cul de sac”. In the morning you can enjoy a fantastic breakfast on a veranda overlooking the sea … and the breakfast in simply fantastic. Irini and Tonia are a couple of perfect chefs: ham and cheese, fruit, Greek yoghurt with honey, cakes and biscuits, jam and butter, orange juice, water and coffee or tea …it isn’t a breakfast but a brunch !
Irini and Tonia are incredible persons: always smiles, never problems, very kindly and available … the real soul of Greek people. We were there like at our home.
At last, if you don’t have a car (but I strongly recomend to rent a car, so you can go to some fantastic beaches like Falassarna, Elafonissi or Balos) there is a swimming pool for your relax.
Thanks for everything to Irini and Tonia, we will come back for sure !
And remember …“una faza una raza” !
Yassus

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very good although I think it was expensive.
The rooms, the place, the pool, the breakfast were great, but the room doors and the windows should be replaced with new.
An asset of the hotel was the Irene and Tonia that they were doing the house keeping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieve di Cadore, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Viglia Beach Apartments is a wonderful residence with a swimming pool that face the sea, in the North Part of Crete, near the beaches of Balos and Phalasarna. When you reach Viglia Beach Apartments you feel immediately at home because Irini welcomes her guests with happiness, she is wonderful. There is a nice common area where you can sit and relax and where every morning you enjoy a special, rich and traditional Greek-European breakfast. Irini and the other girls prepare the best Yogurth I have ever eaten in Greece, with a special honey and an incredible variety of fruits prepared with nice little small sticks to pick them up. In the breakfast are included butter and breads, and special Greek biscuits. When you need information about places to visit, roads, restaurants to eat, Irini and the girls are kind and they give many information!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was there with my familiy the last week and we spent a beautiful holyday!
Irini and Tonia are so kind and friendly, always with a smile for us.
Very clean, very comfortable and located in an excellent position to reach the most beautiful beaches.
I loved their delicious breakfast on the sunny terrace next to the swimming pool.
Hope to come back to Viglia soon!!
Giulia, Gaia, Patrizia, Massimo

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Viglia Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viglia Beach Apartments

Address: Metoxi Viglia Gramvousas, Gramvousa, Crete 73400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gramvousa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gramvousa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Viglia Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viglia Beach Apartments Gramvousa, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viglia Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.