We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viglia Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Viglia Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Viglia Beach Apartments
Metoxi Viglia Gramvousas, Gramvousa, Crete 73400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gramvousa
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my wife and my daughter (13th years old). The apartment was very large and well kept, in a fantastic position overlooking the sea, with a balcony and a large double bed-room They are located few meters from the beach (tiny pebbles and little sand). From the apartments the sound of the sea is incredible and very few cars run along the street because the street is a “cul de sac”. In the morning you can enjoy a fantastic breakfast on a veranda overlooking the sea … and the breakfast in simply fantastic. Irini and Tonia are a couple of perfect chefs: ham and cheese, fruit, Greek yoghurt with honey, cakes and biscuits, jam and butter, orange juice, water and coffee or tea …it isn’t a breakfast but a brunch !
Irini and Tonia are incredible persons: always smiles, never problems, very kindly and available … the real soul of Greek people. We were there like at our home.
At last, if you don’t have a car (but I strongly recomend to rent a car, so you can go to some fantastic beaches like Falassarna, Elafonissi or Balos) there is a swimming pool for your relax.
Thanks for everything to Irini and Tonia, we will come back for sure !
And remember …“una faza una raza” !
Yassus

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank csingvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very good although I think it was expensive.
The rooms, the place, the pool, the breakfast were great, but the room doors and the windows should be replaced with new.
An asset of the hotel was the Irene and Tonia that they were doing the house keeping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieve di Cadore, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Viglia Beach Apartments is a wonderful residence with a swimming pool that face the sea, in the North Part of Crete, near the beaches of Balos and Phalasarna. When you reach Viglia Beach Apartments you feel immediately at home because Irini welcomes her guests with happiness, she is wonderful. There is a nice common area where you can sit and relax and where every morning you enjoy a special, rich and traditional Greek-European breakfast. Irini and the other girls prepare the best Yogurth I have ever eaten in Greece, with a special honey and an incredible variety of fruits prepared with nice little small sticks to pick them up. In the breakfast are included butter and breads, and special Greek biscuits. When you need information about places to visit, roads, restaurants to eat, Irini and the girls are kind and they give many information!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaPasquale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was there with my familiy the last week and we spent a beautiful holyday!
Irini and Tonia are so kind and friendly, always with a smile for us.
Very clean, very comfortable and located in an excellent position to reach the most beautiful beaches.
I loved their delicious breakfast on the sunny terrace next to the swimming pool.
Hope to come back to Viglia soon!!
Giulia, Gaia, Patrizia, Massimo

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuli7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gramvousa
0.8 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#2 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
2.6 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nautilus Bay Hotel
Nautilus Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartments Gramvoussa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viglia Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viglia Beach Apartments

Address: Metoxi Viglia Gramvousas, Gramvousa, Crete 73400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gramvousa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gramvousa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Viglia Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viglia Beach Apartments Gramvousa, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing