We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relax!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tetrapolis Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tetrapolis Guest House to your Saves list
Tetrapolis Guest House
Paleochori Dorieon, Amfikleia 33057, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Amfikleia B&B and Inns
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Total relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We first stayed here 10 years ago and were very pleasantly surprised at how well the place had been set up and how professional but at the same time friendly, the owners and managers of the resort were. We managed to go back at least once a year and always thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Any problem one may have on one's mind, this place brings healing. We always leave with renewed strength! Tasso and Fotini face everything with a smile and it is a pleasure to be around them. The cabins are spotless and have all one needs, and the wood gives you a peaceful 'feel' which leads to great sleeps! Homemade breakfast with fresh local eggs, homemade jam and cake, fresh juice and more, starts the day off in the best way. The area itself is great for walks in nature. One can come across not only horses in the wild but also cows, bulls and deer. All in all I definitely recommend Tetrapolis whether for just a 24 hour getaway or, even better, for a few days relaxing and exploring the whole area which has a lot to offer especially in autumn, winter and spring. Each season has something different to offer. You won't regret spending time at Tetrapolis!

Room Tip: The place is great for families too. If you have children I recommend the stone houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sout9, Owner at Tetrapolis Guest House, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Google Translation
Ευχαριστώ πολύ για το χρόνο και καλά σας λόγια!!! Τα δικά σας σχόλια έχουν ιδιαίτερη σημασία γιατί είστε από τους πρώτους πελάτες του ξενώνα! Δεν θα ξεχάσω ποτέ την πρώτη φορά που μας επισκεφθήκατε. Χαίρομαι και απολαμβάνω κάθε φορά την περέα σας (δεν θα μπορούσε να ήταν και αλλιώς με τόσο ήρεμα και χαμογελαστά πρόσωπα) και πολύ περισσότερο χαίρομαι που νοιώθετε το ίδιο. Στο επανειδείν!!! Καλές γιορτές!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A friend and I used this location for a one night stop during a whistle stop tour and we were really surprised at what we found, as the room we had was booked on spec. The welcome was very friendly and we should have arranged a dinner but our hosts put themselves out to make us a delicious meal. The rooms were adequate for our stay - not massive, however very cosy and just what we wanted. Breakfast was perfect and we savoured the beautiful views across the valley - it was a shame to have to carry on driving!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sout9, Owner at Tetrapolis Guest House, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your experience. We are pleased to enjoy your stay in our guest house. Will be glad to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visited Tetrapolis from 3/5/13 till 6/5/13 with my family. Very relaxing scene, with good service from the owners. I would recommend it if you want something peaceful. Our kids also loved the place and especially the horse rides.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tetrapolis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tetrapolis Guest House

Address: Paleochori Dorieon, Amfikleia 33057, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phthiotis Region > Amfikleia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amfikleia
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tetrapolis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tetrapolis Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.