We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and lovley Marilyn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cockney Cafe

Cockney Cafe
Polichrono, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Polichrono
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and lovley Marilyn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Polichrono and found the Brill Cockney Cafe and what a find it was.Marilyn and her family made us feel so welcome, the food was lovely ,you get very large portions and it is very reasonably priced. If you are staying in Polichrono the Cockney Cafe is a must to visit. We stayed from the 28th September to 4th October 2013

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    9
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Néa Skióni, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

As a seasonaire working away from home for 6 months the cockney cafe was a welcome home from home , the environment has the feel of a welcoming home with great hosts serving amazing hot food . The food is not only amazing but appeals to the wallet with great prices on offer , it's a must for anyone British or otherwise .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awesome food, awesome people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Loved the meals at Cockney Cafe, no matter what time of the day it was. The owners were very nice to us and polite, always chatty and friendly. We went there almost every day while on holiday and if we were full from lunch we at least went there in the evenings for desserts...and there were some great desserts. Everything you order came in huge size and also not very expensive. Also you must have the breakfast there it is amazing!! I can't wait for next year, even if I'll not stay in Polichrono anymore I will at least go there for Cockney Cafe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, hospitality and value....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

HIGHLY recommend a visit to the Cockney Cafe if yr in Polichrono or even if your nearby worth a journey out....Marilyn the proprietor is a most excellent hostess and cook and always has a friendly smile and time for a chat and goss from blighty....most DEFINATELY 5 stars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“fabulous in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

at the start of our second week in Polochrono we broke our own rules about eating english food whilst abroad after being disappointed in the local eateries ..Sitting down in the Cockney Cafe was life changing for us , the food was absolutely the best home cooked food we have ever eaten on any holiday home or abroad and the Masouka was even better than cooked by Greek chefs !!! the life changing bit is this, we met the most warm and wonderful people . Maralyn little John and Bill were the most amazing hosts and really made the whole experience fantastic, thanks guys xxx

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cockney Cafe also viewed

Polichrono, Kassandra
Polichrono, Kassandra
 
Pefkohori, Kassandra
Polichrono, Kassandra
 

Been to Cockney Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cockney Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.