We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Budget Hotel....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme

Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Commerciale Du Grand But - 22 Rue Du Chateau D'Isenghien, 59160 Lomme, Lille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lomme
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Little Budget Hotel....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Decided to take a trip for a few days to do some bike riding around the Paris - Robaix Cylcle Route. Needed somewhere to store the bike easily and this place looked the ideal place with access to your room straight from outside..


Location is Excellent.. Prob 6 miles outside of Lille, In an out of town Shopping/Entertainment complex...There is also a lake out back... Easy to find and if you are on foot its about a 8 min walk to the Metro Station Saint-Philbert.. One way trip is 1,40 euro

Arrived late so checked in using the Automated Terminal outside the front of reception was very simple and got a room card key in a couple minutes.. Cost per room was a reasonable 44 Euro a night...

On to the rooms.. Yes they are very small but they are clean and comfortable.. I had a double bed with a single bunk above that in mine... There is a small closet area for your belongings and a very small desk with a chair.. Also a small flat screen Tv on the wall with plenty of TV channels.. Bathroom is a capsule type so again very small but it was very clean and functional at the end of the day should not expect luxury for the cost...

Sleep quality is pretty good.. Only problem you can get is noise from your fellow guests.. A large group of American Travelers were using the Hotel for a base for the first two days of my trip.. And with total disregard to others staying they would be up very early in the morning Chatting loudly and Laughing and joking outside while waiting for there tour bus to leave.. Same again when they returned in the evening.. Final day they had left and there was normal noise level.. Again cannot blame the hotel for this just unlucky i guess.. For this reason i would think a room at the rear of the hotel facing the lake would be a bit quieter..

More on the area, There is a huge Carrefour hypermarket just to the right of the hotel with a small shopping centre as part of it..(Metro stop just behind this) also some other shops dotted about.. As for Food... There is a Pizza Hut, Mcdonalds, Mexican Place, Couple Steak places, Fish Restaurant, Kebab Place and a couple others i cannot remember.. Also a multiplex cinema on Complex.... Believe the hotel also does a small continental brekkie and there are vending machines in reception..

Area feels Safe although i did note several Cars had been broken into in the Car park for the Complex.. No sign of any crime in the Hotel Car park though..

All in all for the Money it was a decent stay... If you want Clean Comfortable and Functional with good local facilites and Easy route into town then its for you.. If your after more luxurious surroundings and More room then go elsewhere... Id have no second thoughts about booking here again...

Room Tip: Room round the back probably will be a little quieter than the front..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
14
26
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bath England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Premiere Classe are budget hotels and you get what you pay for. We have stayed in many over the years and this was one of the better ones. It was the standard small Premiere Classe room but it was clean and nothing was broken. It is sited not far from the motorway on a large out of town shopping/leisure complex which offered a selection of places to eat. At the back of the building was the municipal park with a lake which looked nice. It was a cheap nights stopover and we would use it again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Premiere Classe Hotel in Lomme last month. The hotel is situated around 15 minutes drive from the centre of Lille. It is next to a Campanile Hotel, which didn't seem to be in any way better, despite being dearer, and is in the middle of a large shopping centre park or centre commercial. We could walk to Pizza Hut for our evening meal the night we stayed here. McDonald's and a variety of other restaurants were also within easy walking distance. The area felt very safe, but my wife was uncomfortable with the motel-type rooms in the hotel. It was the first time we stayed in such a hotel, and I suppose we were just not used to having our bedroom door opening to the outside. While the two bedrooms we had, at a total cost of €90 for the night, were acceptable overall, there was a distinct smell of smoke in one of the rooms and the bathroom sink was defaced by cigarette burns. Otherwise, the rooms were clean, however. The receptionist was perfunctory, but we didn't expect five-star service, and she wasn't rude. Because of my wife's, perhaps unfounded, lack of ease with the hotel layout, she didn't sleep well, but others might not worry about this. There was free parking outside the hotel. All in all, however, we would probably not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

As with all the Premiere Classe motels, the room is minimal, but if you just want a place to sleep at a reasonable price, it’s fine. The room was clean. It’s away from the highway and quiet. It’s a little hard to find, tucked away behind a shopping center, but the directions are adequate if you follow them. Cinema, places to eat, groceries and shopping in the adjacent shopping center. Metro station nearby (you can walk to it in about 10 minutes). This station is the end of the line. We took it downtown for sightseeing, EUR 1.25 one way. Easy to use and recommend using it if you need to go downtown.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

We used this hotel when we were searching for WW1 cemeteries - liked it so much we have stayed here for an overnight stop on our way back to Calais for several years now.(One hour drive) Great location looking out onto a lake, next door to a Campanille. Rooms have always been clean & the receptionist helpfull. Secure parking. It adjoins onto a nearby shopping complex which has a huge supermarket (for all your last minute shopping) & several nice bar/cafes. We have never managed to find anything nice in the Calais/Dunkirk region and this hotel is worth the drive,

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme

Address: Zone Commerciale Du Grand But - 22 Rue Du Chateau D'Isenghien, 59160 Lomme, Lille, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille > Lomme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lomme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.