We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Stay in Lille Lomme” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lille Lomme Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lille Lomme Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Lille Lomme Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   576 Avenue de Dunkerque, 59160 Lomme, Lille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lomme
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Budget Stay in Lille Lomme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Comfy budget stay. Hotel was a fair distance from centre of Lille but good metro service from nearby station meant this was not a problem.
Staff were friendly and helpful and everything was to an appropriate good standard for a hotel in this price range. No complaints!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    61
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
25
43
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was a bit tired and cramped, although the staff were very friendly. Room was small but well set out. Flat screen TV on the wall and well thought out bathroom. Bed was comfortable and road noise was minimal, although I was on the top floor.

Food was ok, not great, but edible. After asking at the desk I was advised there were no other places of note to eat at. Not a great location, of you are looking to head out of the hotel in the evening, then probably worth looking in Lille centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Good morning

Thank you for your comment
The hotel is actually away from the city center. But the advantage is just to be quiet, and to reach the center of Lille metro line next to the hotel direct © pÃŽur center and train stations.
Perhaps soon, with pleasure

Have a nice day

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne, Dorset
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Only stayed one night and that was enough but it served our purpose. Seems as if it needs a facelift - there's a bit of an odd smell in the corridors which could be leftover from when people were allowed to smoke in rooms?
Our twin beds (no space in between) pretty much filled the width of the room, which in fairness was very clean. Even 'though my husband swears the pillow had a funny smell. The shower room/toilet was very small but clean and functional.

The staff were very amiable and I am sure they would have been helpful if there had been a need.

We only had a coffee at breakfast as we weren't over-impressed with the selection for the price of breakfast - and that cost 5 euros for 2 coffees. Seems a bit much for something coming from a self service machine!

Situated about 15 minutes by car from Lille Europe station (for Eurostar) we were lucky that friends gave us a lift and we only stayed there to be close a particular venue for the evening. Wouldn't recommend if you need to be in the centre of Lille!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello

Thank you for your comment!
It is true that our twin rooms do not have a real space between the two beds ...
The smell in the corridor, it is perhaps an unscrupulous customer who has smoked in his room, unfortunately sometimes happens ...
€ 5 for 2 coffee? I think there is a mistake: it is € 2 for a coffee, but a great coffee!
Rffectivement we are not the center of Lille, but only 3.5km from the Grand Place, quiet, and the metro station is 50 meters directly to the center and the station!
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again!

Regards


Director Yves Poletti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Arrived to find lights off, no cars in car park and no restaurant available as no chef. Went to room to find blood on bed linen. Had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights but rooms very small and bathrooms even smaller. Clean but very tired, as are the staff. Waited 40 mins for manager to arrive to request we moved to another hotel but only received a Gallic shrug and a suggestion we talked to Accor direct.
Moved to the Mercure in city centre and enjoyed stay but double the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Google Translation
Madame

Ainsi que je vous ai répondu sur le site de suivi client Ibis, où vous aviez écrit aussi : le parking est payant car fermé, éclairé et avec un veilleur de nuit. Il permet aux personnes de protéger leurs voiture et de ne pas devoir vider le coffre dans la chambre... MAIS vous n'êtes pas pris en otage, puisque des places gratuites sont libre devant l'hôtel et que nous vous en informons. D'autre part ce tarif n'est pas excessif au vu de ce qui se pratique ailleurs, et n'a pas augmenté depuis 5 ans !
Pour la bouilloire avec sachet de mauvais café liophylisé.... nous préférons un vrai accueil personnalisé par un réceptionniste ou un veilleur de nuit qui vous accueillera, vous servira ce que vous voulez à boire ou à manger, vous laissera emporter un plateau en chambre si vous le souhaitez, et cela 7 jours sur 7 et 24/24 !

En ce qui concerne les chambres spécifiques... elles ont véritablement été vues par un service spécifique de la ville ! Qui nous a imposé quelques aménagements légers... mais n'a jamais parlé de la hauteur du lavabo par exemple. Et pourtant, vous avez tout à fait raison ! Ce lavabo est trop haut pour une personne en fauteuil... dommage, d'ailleurs, puisque nous étions heureux de faire le nécessaire et d'avoir de vraies grandes chambres pour cela...

ravi de savoir que l'accueil vous a convenu.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveaux.

Cordialement Yves Poletti ibis Lille Lomme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This has been my third visit to the hotel and all is good. Rooms are clean, but small. The bar/ restaurant is good serving pretty good food and drinks. Free wifi, although it does seem to log you out at every opportunity. The restaurant staff are pleasant and efficient with food and drink orders. I would recommend this hotel, it's better than most!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello

Thank's very much for your comment.
This is encouraging and I bring to the team!
We will welcome you again with pleasure !

Bests regards Yves Poletti Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere merely in which to sleep (and possibly, should you feel like treating yourself, shower) and your taste in accommodation runs only as far as the monastically stark, then I'm sure you could just about cope with the Ibis Lomme Centre, but I really couldn't recommend it to anyone who wants any semblance of enjoyment, comfort or pleasure from their stay.

It's a cheap hotel, I know, so I really shouldn't have expected much more than the small, bare-walled, linoleum-floored, harshly-lit cell that I found I had been allocated, but I would at least have hoped for the room to have been adequately cleaned, something that can easily be achieved whatever the type (or budget) of hotel, and for the maid, when asked to change the bed, not to have rolled her eyes and scowled as if my asking for the blood-stained sheets to be removed was some sort of lofty imposition on her time.

It would also have been pleasant if the restaurant and bar weren't shut for the day as a result of staff shortages (especially as the hotel is so far from the centre of Lille that you're hard pressed to find anything apart from cars for sale in the vicinity), and if the youthful manager, Etienne, wasn't so dismissive of complaint.

Perhaps my expectations were too high. If you can desire no more than an extremely functional shelter in which to sleep, then this place might just be for you. But if, like me, you're afflicted with a need for polite service and basic comfort then perhaps you should go elsewhere. I did.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves P, Gérant at Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I regret your reaction seems rather due to the discovery that the hotel was not in the city center as you thought. We have done everything to satisfy you, and you did not hesitate from unannounced and then you complain. Shame!

Yves Poletti Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lille Lomme Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Lomme Centre

Address: 576 Avenue de Dunkerque, 59160 Lomme, Lille, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille > Lomme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lomme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Lomme Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Notre hotel est au calme, tout en etant a 4km de la Grand Place de Lille et des deux gares. Accessible directement en 15 minutes de metro, station Mitterie. Acces egalement par le peripherique Ouest sortie 6 Mitterie. Chambres renovees, climatisation, parking prive ferme (payant, restaurant, bar et ouverture 24h/24 et 7j/7 N'hesitez pas a consulter le site internet ibishotel pour avoir acces a des promotions sur certaines periodes ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Lille Lomme Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lille Lomme Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.