We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza and wine in Guiones” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giardino Tropicale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Giardino Tropicale to your Saves list
Giardino Tropicale
Playa Guiones, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Tropical Paradise w/ WIFI
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza and wine in Guiones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have never stayed at the hotel, but in my search for the best pizza, was directed here. (Closed during off-season; we had to come back a year later!) Guests of the hotel say that it is very nice and it seemed; strolling through, like a summer-camp paradise!
Having only dined there, I can say the service is professional, the wine is very good, and the pizza is some of the best I have ever had. We were celebrating our honey moon in 2013, and our first anniversary in 2014. The Malbec was very good and the pizza was melt in your mouth lovely, with a shared first course of salad, with chicken. Built on a hillside, in the traditional open style, you can enjoy the tropical night air. If you are in Guiones, it will require a short walk, which can be a treat, if the fireflys are out; or a bit of a challenge, if it is raining. Totally worth it! Very good! Romantic and special.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atenas, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My daughter and I visited Giardino's and fell in love with this lovely place! The landscape with tropical plants and flowers was so lush, and, toward the evening, the lights come on just enough to make this an absolute magical experience! Words just can't describe it! The hosts, Marcel and Myriam are wonderful and welcoming, and we knew we were in good hands, as they are both very capable, well organised, and know what they're doing!! We hated to leave after only 3 days there...lucky for us, we live in Costa Rica, so make make the 3 hour drive there from time to time! The rooms were clean and inviting, and the food was quite good at the restaurant there..I hear the pizza is terrific, but did't try it! Coffee is hot, fresh and strong..perfection!
Thanks, Myriam and Marcel...we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: I recommend the second story..we stayed in "B" and enjoyed the beauty from the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was traveling alone, from Canada, with my 2 children for the first time. 8 and 11 years old. We stayed for 10 days at Giardino Tropicale and loved it. Myriam and Marcel were so welcoming and kind. We left feeling like family. Everyone associated with the hotel was kind and welcoming.
It was very hard to leave. The rooms are great, we had a kitchen and shopped at the local market as groceries were quite expensive in guiones.
We walked everywhere and felt completely safe at all times. The beach is very close.
We will return for another stay with Myriam and Marcel. They honestly took care of us like we were family. Our friends were staying at a (very expensive) yoga/healing resort near by and wished they would have stayed at Giardino Tropicale.
It was a tropical paradise and felt like home. We really did not want to leave and we are telling everyone to stay there. We miss waking up with our monkeys and all the birds !!! Thank you for making our first holiday perfect. Allison, Kelly and Andie

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excelent place, very beautiful and well organized. The room is great, with air conditioning, frigobar and good space. The garden has cataloged species of plants.
The owners, Marcel & Myriam are lovely human beings, friendly and attentive.
The costs are fair, and the beach is 5 minutes distance walking.
Excelent waves for surfing around...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We just came back from a holiday in CR. Staying at Gardinio was one of the amazing highlights.
Everyone theres was SOOOO lovely and kind. Myriam and Marcel are amazing hots. Thank you so much for recommending the turtle watching and for trying to accomodate our friends when we arrived. The place is so beautiuful and we will plan a trip to be back one day. You have build a life project that is so lovely to enjoy, this place is AMAZING !!! Clean, beautiful and everything you need in a lovely town of Nosara.
We miss it already,
with love, Monika, Toby and the girls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank circleliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

A little pricey compared to other beach towns in Costa Rica but this is a pricier area in general. Cute grounds and the owners are nice and helpful. Rooms are basic w AC and fan though AC costs 15 more. Clean though ants on the floor but that comes w being on the beach
Be prepared to be woken up by monkeys howling and leaves/branches hitting your door. Beach nearby is great

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank littlemichelle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hosts Myriam and Marcel have created a lush and very peaceful home away from home for myself twice over the past years. My room was immaculate, as were the grounds planted with vibrant plants, and tended daily by the gardener. Even though I'm not a pool guy, the pool at Giardino invited me to cool off in the hot afternoons. There's always great coffee from the coffee espresso maker. And the on site restaurant has a full and diverse menu all in the same beautiful grounds. Everyone from surfers to yoga guys (I'm the latter) can come here for a great time while enjoying all the diverse treats Nosara has to offer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank billyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nosara hotels
2.3 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
0.5 mi away
Harmony Hotel Nosara
Harmony Hotel Nosara
#6 of 22 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#8 of 22 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#10 of 22 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#11 of 22 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Teak Pacific Hotel
Teak Pacific Hotel
#15 of 22 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giardino Tropicale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giardino Tropicale

Address: Playa Guiones, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nosara
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Giardino Tropicale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giardino Tropicale Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing