We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 10 day stay away from minus zero temps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teak Pacific Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Teak Pacific Hotel to your Saves list
Teak Pacific Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lots C184 and C185, Playas de Nosara, Nosara, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Nosara
Medina, Ohio
1 review
“A 10 day stay away from minus zero temps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of us visited Teak Pacific for a 10 day working mission trip. The Teak Pacific provided us with wonderful, relaxing atmosphere following a hard day of work. The pool was very refreshing. Loved how close it was to the beach. The rooms are very clean and maintained. It was an added bonus to have a refrigerator in each unit. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Also enjoyed the beautiful landscape -- plants, animals, birds. Within a short walking distance, The Teak Pacific was located very near to the best gelato stand ever!. My recommendation the lemon flavor. I would highly recommend the Teak Pacific to families.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upper unit in the back. I don't believe it was any quieter than any other uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeakPacific, Owner at Teak Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back at Teak Pacific!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can see the improvements in the Hotel.
Is really a nice place quiet and full nature arround you.
Beautiful cabins a nice pool, all my family, had a great vacation there as usual.
I will recommend this Hotel to everyone who want a nice nad quiet vacation.
By the way we had some great sunsets in the beach near the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms from A to C are really confortable for a family or group of 5 to 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeakPacific, Owner at Teak Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back at Teak Pacific!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first impression of the Nosara area was not good. The roads are bad, the prices are high, and there are no road signs to help you find your destinations. We looked for almost an hour for the Teak Pacific..finally just happening upon it by accident. We really liked Mateo and the staff at the Teak. They were helpful, kind, and professional. The hotel is in the jungle and just a short walk to the beach. There is a gelato shop, and Italian and Mexican restaurants within walking distance also. We were thoroughly entertained by Howler Monkeys, geckos, tropical birds and other "critters" playing around the hotel grounds. Unfortunately, a water pipe burst in Nosara the week we were there, and we had very little water pressure during the day, and none at night. (Work crews shut it off at night trying to repair it). The pump they used was too small and did not supply the needs of the area sufficiently..the new, larger pump that was coming from the USA, did not arrive while we were there. We "suffered" through the inconvenience of not being able to flush toilets, or shower later in the evening, or first thing in the morning. Mateo had bottled water delivered so we could freshen up and brush our teeth after 8pm, and before 8 am.

The rooms and pool area are decent..nothing luxurious. Only one fan in the bedroom..not quite enough for the warm nights.. No where near sufficient for the hot days..good thing we were not spending any time in the room. Bed was average comfort, only one nightstand. We borrowed another from an unoccupied room, and another fan for the living area at night.

Room Tip: They are all about the same..maybe more air/breeze in an upper room..we liked the upper room better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

A scouting team stayed in Teak Pacific, this past weekend. We were very satisfied with what we found.
I need to explain “scouting team”. We build simple homes for needy people around Nosara, and we travel from San José. So we do exploratory trips to visit potential partner families with our local partners.
We needed to do this introduction for you, reader, to understand we arrived to the hotel with a small truck full of things? (tools, doors, tubes, ladders, etc.) Things we’ll need for our future build. And good things started to happen as we were allowed –and helped- to download and store all our stuff in a bodega at the hotel. That was a good starting point ☺ The next good thing were the rooms. Being able to enjoy AC in our room was just great! The suits are very comfortable and equipped. This made it possible for us to prepare our own food, so didn’t spend much… and had great food!! One morning we were invited for a great breakfast, at a very reasonable price, at to Lagarta Lodge. We know of other accessible places for meals near Teak Pacific. This time we didn`t visited them.
As we were a working team, with an agenda, we would leave early and come back late. But we truly enjoyed the pool every time we had a minute. It was also very pleasant to have a hot shower.
We would be more than convinced to recommend the place to host teams that come as volunteers in our house building projects. Being it that the place is not huge, we could be able to take it all with/for our teams. That would make it just perfect. The volunteers could easily walk to one of the prettiest beaches in the area: Playa Pelada.
The staff and management treated us with extreme care and consideration. I wonder if it was because they know what we do but I think it’s always the same, for everybody.
Maybe next time we go to Nosara we’ll have more time to enjoy the hotel.
Peace.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We rented the larger room - a family. A double bed for us, two singles for our kids. The smaller beds were upstairs - one was great, the other was more like a cot. The room was spotless and quaint. There is a small pool area as well and it was kept up well. We did not have a car, and found the walk to everywhere to be long and hot in the sun, and then long and dark in the night. I think if you have a car this is a fine place. In the morning we asked for coffee and the staff made us a cup each. We did not get fruit or any other breakfast items nor were offered that. On our check out day our car was coming to get us at 2:00 and instead of letting us stay in our room until 2 they made us leave and put all our luggage in the common area at 12:30. Our room did not get cleaned nor were there any people coming into that night.

Went to Olga's on the beach for lunch both days and the food was very good and reasonable. Went to El Chiva (Mexican) and had great food and drinks.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We rented a casita in this hotel and we were surprised because the apartment was fully equipped even with A/C. If you want to cook or have some snacks buy them in Guiones or Nosara. Matteo the manager gave us good restaurant recommendations near Teak Pacific. Don't forget to visit playa Pelada that is really close to the hotel.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

The staff was there to greet us from the time we drove onto the property. They provided fresh fruit, coffee and milk, which was a great touch. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach. Overall, we had a good stay at Teak Pacific Hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Teak Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teak Pacific Hotel

Address: Lots C184 and C185, Playas de Nosara, Nosara, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Teak Pacific Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our large, air conditioned 1 and 2 bedroom suites offer completely equipped kitchens. The hotel and pool are surrounded by lush tropical gardens, and we're close to the beaches, great surfing and lots of other activities. Our large rancho-pavillion is an excellent location for weddings and any other group activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Teak Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teak Pacific Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.