We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great grind!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaman

Chaman
Playa Guiones, Nosara 50206, Costa Rica
+(506)2682-4082
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 40 Restaurants in Nosara
Cuisines: Caribbean, Costa Rican, Grill
Description: Chaman is dedicated to providing both locals & tourist with affordable rooms, island music & fresh food in the laid back jungle atmosphere of Costa Rica. Chaman is an all inclusive complex providing affordable housing, grilled food and the best night life in Nosara.
Restaurant details
Description: Chaman is dedicated to providing both locals & tourist with affordable rooms, island music & fresh food in the laid back jungle atmosphere of Costa Rica. Chaman is an all inclusive complex providing affordable housing, grilled food and the best night life in Nosara.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great grind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Had a blast drinking imperial and dancing to reggae here on Thursdays. Sweaty and fun if you like to dance.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reggae Night was awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Thursday is Reggae Night in town and everyone knows it! We got there a little too early (around 9:00) and people don't really start to show up until 9:30-10:00pm but once they did it went OFF! The DJ is killer, lots of dancing and once you're all buzzed up and ready for a snack, there's an awesome amigo outside grilling up skewers. It was super fun!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nosara's Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Chaman's was me and my friends favorite night spot in Nosara. Good music and food. I will definitely be going back next visit!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best dance spot in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

During our vacation we went to Chaman's every night! Each night there was a different DJ and we had a fun time dancing and hanging out! Nice mix of locals and vacationers. Drinks are a good price and the mojito's and margaritas are fresh and delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved the vibe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The owner William was extremely friendly and attentive to all of his guests. My friends and I went to Chaman's every Thursday and Friday night while we were there for reggae night and the live music! Some of our favorite memories from the vacation took place at Chaman's. can't wait to return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaman also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Chaman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.