We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condo Tortuga's living room, dining & kitchen areas w/10' teak ceiling
Condo Tortuga's living room, dining & kitchen areas w/10' teak ceiling
Condo Tortuga's living room, dining & kitchen areas w/10' teak ceiling
The 'great room' w/cozy Lazyboy sofabed, reading nook & DVD center
The double sliding doors allow for a spacious feeling. The dining table sits 6.
The spacious kitchen & bar area with all-stainless appliances including dishwasher
Private back patio w/hammock for reading or an afternoon siesta.
Nosara
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matthew L
Endwell, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great condo! Could be cleaner needs maintenance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Overall I was very pleased. Hard water has damaged the plumbing. The cabinetry is in pretty bad shape. Could use new linen .The cleanliness was questionable especially in the common area. The bathroom there was very dirty and smelly. It discouraged me from using the grill

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2014
Concerning your review of our condo, we are sorry about the linens and community bathroom. We had brand new linens there very recently, but sometimes those things get a bit mixed up with other units by the cleaning service. We are contacting the HOA asap to address the communal bathroom issue, which, as you reported, is absolutely unacceptable. Finally, we had recently replaced the hardware in the kitchen drawers (if, indeed, that was a problem), and had hoped it would hold up. If it has not, we will be repairing them again when we return.
We are very glad to hear that these issues did not prevent you from having an enjoyable vacation, and that you were still satisfied enough to recommend us to your friends in your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Gilbert Arizona
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Menomonie
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Vbellz
NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Brian and Pat
NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$132
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Gary S
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 90 %
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing