We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Living Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Living Hotel to your Saves list
Living Hotel
G-Section | Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
“I'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

What a great vacation. The premises are a slice of heaven. An amazing pool, great rooms, awesome restaurants in close proximity, and the beach a close walk away. It just does not get better. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! It was a pleasure serving you during your stay and we are glad you enjoyed our close proximity to Playa Guiones and the waves. Pura vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    12
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
37
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Clean and groomed, lush and peaceful; the Living Hotel is an affordable and convenient place to relax and enjoy the Costa Rican jungle. Rooms are simply and tastefully decorated, and the beds are very comfortable! The pool at the Living Hotel is one of the largest and most lovely that I've seen in Nosara, and the main rancho provides a lovely spot to socialize, use the high-speed internet, read or relax. The hotel is very desirably located in the "G" section of Playa Guiones, less than a ten minute walk from the main beach, a well-stocked convenient store and several good bars/restaurants. The spa and surfboard storage room are definite bonuses, as are the frequent visits from the local howler monkeys :) I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family, and I hope to visit again soon!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for your great review! We are glad you had a chance to enjoy our facilities and appreciate our howling monkeys. We hope you will get a chance to come back to the Nosara jungle. Pura Vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

been staying all over nosara for ten years and dollar for dollar this place is the best. it checks all the boxest. close to beach, close to restaurants, close to provisions, yet still very secluded and private, clean, comfortable rooms and beds, beautiful grounds and common areas, breakfast and unlimited great coffee included, beautiful pool, quiet, secluded, securty boxes in rooms, mini fridge, surfboard storage, guarded gate, and all the amenities of a front desk concierge if you need something extra like a massage or a dinner reservation. we were very happy with the quality hotel you get for such an affordable price. our room felt more like a little private cabana or home than a hotel room. Thank you all for such a great stay. - Andrew and Emi

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Andrew and Emi, Thanks for your great review! We are glad you had a chance to enjoy our facilities. We look forward to seeing you back here at the Living Hotel! Pura vida! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I can say my experience at Living Hotel has blown me away! From the impeccable rooms to the included plentiful breakfast. The heartwarming staff made me feel so comfortable and at home. The pool and the amenities were more than expected. Can not wait until my next visit!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for your great review! On behalf of our entire staff we say thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Pura Vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

What a breath of fresh air this hotel is! The energy is amazing... the bedrooms are cozy, crisp clean. A stunning pool, a beautiful common area - makes it so easy to make new friends! We are head over heels for this place. Stayed twice and would come back again in a heartbeat! You can really tell everything was well thought through and done with love. Affordable - we loved staying in both a private room and one with a shared bathroom. The internet is fast and the breakfast is wonderful!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks a lot for your great review! It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are glad that you like our continental breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you back here at the Living Hotel! Pura vida! Nosara, Costa rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Living Hotel fills a gap in the Nosara market which has long needed filling. A chic boutique hotel with everything you need for some R&R after a day in the surf. Reasonably priced, quiet and yet sociable (the communal breakfast is a great place to meet fabulous new like minded friends)...I can't recommend it enough. Don't go to The Harmony - go to Living Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi Rue, Thanks a lot for your great review! It was a pleasure to meet you and have you in our hotel. We are glad that you like how we work our continental breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you back here at the Living Hotel! Pura vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff at living hotel were so friendly and went out of their way to make my friends and I comfortable. The hotel has very clean and comfortable rooms along with a really nice pool and secure surfboard storage. I loved the spacious closet, personal safe, amd cozy front porches in each room. It is also really convienently located to everything you could need. I would recommend living hotel to anyone and will for sure stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Director de Recepción at Living Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for your great review! We are glad you had a chance to enjoy the Living Hotel amenities. We hope you come back and see us again. On behalf of our entire staff we say thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Pura Vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Living Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Hotel

Address: G-Section | Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living Hotel is located at the North End of Playa Guiones about a 5 minute walk to the beach. Our small boutique hotel has a pool, a spa and a large rustic living area for relaxing. The amenities in each room are Wifi, safe box, Air Conditioning, ceiling fan, mini fridge and hot water. We will also have a cafeteria opening soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Living Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.