We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Share a pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pepperone

Il Pepperone
100 metros Norte de Olga's bar, Nosara, Costa Rica
2682 05 45
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Share a pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I both ordered our own pizzas and they were HUGE. Ultra thin crust and delicious toppings. Close to the beach. Love at first bite.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoriSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charleston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Everyone loved their food. We all split a pizza which was awesome. But menu was huge lots of pasta and even a steak or two. Waiter was great also. Prices were reasonable. About 10 minute car ride from Playa Guiones. If you want a fun trip, get drinks at La Luna at sunset and then dinner at Il Pepperone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sceepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had the carbonara and a wood fired pizza. Tico owned, very clean, good drinks and close to the beach (very close). It was new since the last time we were in Nosara and I'm glad our B&B suggested we go. I'll be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank xtracycletony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of palms,sc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had a great dinner there and would go back again next trip to Nosara. Excellent wood burning oven-fired pizzas-Among this list of ingredients- with hearts of palm, no less. The ceviche mixto was fresh and not too tart or over marinated. Excellent service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank iopgirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nosara Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were only in Nosara for two days and we ate here twice.
Thin crust outdoor wood oven baked pizzas with plenty of choices and fully loaded with toppings. Also had the lobster spaghetti which was good but the pizza was better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Binh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pepperone also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Il Pepperone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing