We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Italiano Giardino Tropicale

Restaurant Italiano Giardino Tropicale
Principal | 200 Norte Coconut Harry, Nosara 18-5233, Costa Rica
506-26820258
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 50 Restaurants in Nosara
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to your paradise,fin confor in our hotel the houskepper are so kind the rooms are so clin;enjoy our Restaurant eat the best pizza en the town,also enjoy our international food, there you are a very importan person for us.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Super delicious, "very" Italian food in a nice setting, the night we went it was not crowded at all, but I hear during weekends and busy times you might want to get there early or call ahead. My favorite was the ravioli, but pizza was wonderful as well. Reasonable prices and beer on tap!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed at the hotel and regretted not checking out the restaurant until my last night. The seafood pasta was fantastic, and the pizzas were quite good as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Buonissimo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We got welcomed by this italian couple that has been mastering the fine art of cookingn for almost theyr whole life...we got.a.pizza..gnocchi ..beers and limoncello...a typical italian digestive..and i felt like O my GOODNESS ..this is amazing...i m italian myself and i had a great taste of what my country has to offer after 8 years i was away i fi ally got some real food in my belly.
Very recommended for food lovers..location perfect and very cosy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our family of 6 ate here last night, an order of focaccia, three large pizzas and a child's pizza and three sodas, for $55. Definitely one of the less expensive restaurant meals we have had in Guiones! We liked the Hawaiian best of the pizzas we tried, and the focaccia with fresh rosemary was also crisp and delicious. The food actually came out pretty quickly, and I'd have given the service five stars except that it took a *long* time to get our check and our leftover doggie bag.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“New chef at old favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've eaten here on past visits & thought we'd give it another try when we saw it was under new management with a "very Italian" chef per the sign. Service, which has been spotty in the past, was prompt.& friendly. The food was not the best pizzeria fare available in Nosara (we prefer Il Peperoni) but it was decent. The patio seating was pleasant as always.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Italiano Giardino Tropicale also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Restaurant Italiano Giardino Tropicale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Italiano Giardino Tropicale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.