We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paspartu CR Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paspartu CR Beach Hotel
Save
You added Paspartu CR Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Playa Pelada, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Nosara B&B and Inns
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Boutique hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed for one night only. It is a Nice hostel very clean and quiet. No AC but still very fresh with a little garden. Bathrooms are located outside of the room but are still private. closest place to Playa Pelada and Olga's. Parking lot is outside of the hostel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

i ve been staying at Paspartu hotel for new year eve period ... i have to say that i am surprise with the standard of cleanness for this price ... i was not expecting a change of bed sheet , towels and a maid so often in my short stay ... the location is great , and i ve been enjoying the silence at night and could sleep no stop .... at few step you ll find a nice Ice cream spot and one of the best pizza, meat and fish .. i ll be back as soon as possible ....

Room Tip: clean and tranquil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Paspartu is the best accommodation in Costa Rica. The beach is just 300 meters away and sunset is a beautiful event every night. The rooms are super clean, The internet is the BEST anywhere in the village. The beds are super comfortable. It is peaceful and easy to get around. There are bikes to rent. Although, "hostel" is in the name do no let that fool you. This is the cleanest, most quiet and well put together boutique hotel around. Mario makes THE best coffee and I would recommend Paspartu over any other accommodations in Nosara! It is a beautiful location to visit ALL year around. The price is right and the quality superb!!! Don't miss this one.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in a private room with bathroom. The hosts were extremely helpful throughout our stay and the rooms and bathrooms were spotless the entire time. It felt very secure with great sturdy construction and the way the rooms were designed ensured they remained cool throughout the day which was ideal! WiFi worked well and overall would say this place is a great base for anyone visiting the nosara area. Would highly recommend a car/atv though as anyone who has visited the area knows its fairly doable but slow to navigate on foot! Easily one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in throughout central America!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoya, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Monika, Mario (& Magenta) very friendly, they're customer oriented, and have the cutest hotel in Nosara. Great location, just a 5 minute walk to one of the best beaches in Nosara...Playa Pelada. Beautiful artwork all around. The rooms are nice and clean. It's quiet, no traffic, just the harmony of the jungle. And of course great prices! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

really feels like home! Very close to the beach! The hammocks are just the right spot for afternoon siestas :) I enjoyed the landscape and ornate detail in the art murals, Paspartu is filled and fueled with love! Positive Energy is what emanates from every inch of this property!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a cool experience. Style - gotta have style. And style is often missing at the jungle hostel inns. It gets replaced, by something cheap and dull, and then it's just a hot sweaty boring experience. But this place has style. Dig it: minimal room design, clean and spacious private bath and shower, lot of natural light, super comfortable beds, private, white walls and big windows, smooth sheets and friendly hosts. All local style, all mellow. The little things, the straight lines - important - the jungle is wild enough. Put my head down, fabulous, cool in the jungle, slip out for a few waves, pura vida in style, and all the kids strut through the garden like stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paspartu CR Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paspartu CR Beach Hotel

Address: Playa Pelada, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paspartu CR Beach Hotel.This serene 6 room courtyard style Beach Hotel is located 300 meters from beautiful Playa Pelada, Nosara on the Pacific Coast in a charming fishing cove. Playa Pelada is home of La Luna restaurant where many destination weddings occur as well as newly renovated longtime Nosara landmark, Olga's beach bar. We are near the Boca Nosara, the river mouth, where great fishing and kayak & SUP tours take place to observe the natural diversity offered by this area. The southern end of Playa Pelada is a 5 minute walk from Playa Guiones, which is home to one of the most consistent surfing waves in all of Costa Rica. This beach neighborhood offers an eclectic array of restaurants and bars, live music for evening entertainment, 2 mini markets and shopping. Playa Guiones also offers a variety of surf schools, world renowned yoga & Pilates, wellness services, SUPs & kayaking tours, horseback riding, fitness & boxing classes with Tiger Brenda, ATV tours, canopy tours, hiking, biking and much more! At Paspartu CR Hotel grounds we have 2 outside rainfall showers, 6 hammocks for lounging, 4 concrete tables with large umbrellas for shade in a peaceful environment. The structures were all recently built (completed in Dec 2011), the rooms all have high ceilings, large industrial fan, good ventilation (big windows w/ screens on sliders) and are ready for A/C hook up. Each room has it's private bathroom with high end fixtures, 3 inch drainage, tile work and hot water. There is reception space, a laundry & storage room and parking spaces for 4 cars. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paspartu CR Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.