We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Nosara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Hotel Nosara to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel Nosara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guiones Beach, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Nosara
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Harmony Hotel was amazing. On arrival, they greeted us with a cool, refreshing drink (after the long drive from Liberia airport). The rooms we're clean and comfortable! I loved having the restaurant right there, yummy and healthy food. And it is just a short walk to the beautiful beach. Can't wait to return!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    50
    15
    8
    0
See reviews for
67
113
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Harmony Hotel in Nosara, was super comfortable and a great place to celebrate a destination wedding. My room was large, super comfortable bed, amazing shampoos, conditioners and private outdoor yard with a hammock and fabulous outdoor shower. The staff were friendly and very helpful. A variety of yoga classes were on the schedule. They were fully equipped with a vast variety of props. I received a treatment package from my kids and enjoyed being pampered. The banana wrap and reflexology were my favourites. The juice bar had fancy coffees, healthy smoothies and sprouted raw bread sandwiches as well as a variety of delicious desserts. The chocolate/ coconut milk shake that was served around the pool area was outstanding.
My recommendation would be to allow guests to attend as many free yoga classes as they like instead of offering them only 1 free pass. The rooms are costly so why not include a couple of extras.
The pool area was great and we often enjoyed seeing the monkeys up in the trees in the late afternoon. The beach was within minutes as was the shopping area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on honeymoon. The staff were very professional at all times. The food was excellent. Our bungalow was a bit dark but that is because there are so many plants! We didnt use the decking area as would have liked a bit more privacy and there was no direct sun coming into it.

The beach is a very short walk and is gorgeous. Long, sandy, expansive. It seemed to be a great surfing spot but we are not into surfing. I did the stand up paddle through the mangroves which was brilliant, I loved it! We ended up on Nosara beach I think with no one there. We hired a car for a day and went to La Luna restaurant, you can also walk here along the beach. La Luna was excellent, a little gem at the end of a road on the beach. We arrived at 3pm and no one else was there. People arrived for the sunset from 4.30pm.

The best thing about Nosara is the sunsets! Just beautiful! The village near Harmony is small. The places there can be pricey - like the bagel place but it was very nice. There was a really nice ice cream lunch place too, called Ruth's I think?

Lots of americans are on holiday here. There were children at the hotel but that didn't bother us. The natural products in the bathroom were lovely.

We had a couples massage - so fab!! I did a yoga class, beautiful studio. Have never done yoga before but the instructor was really helpful and patient.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had a great time here. I was with a few friends and we found everything to be great. Right near the beach, great food and bar, and the accommodation was also very nice. I definitely recommend this place. Great trip.

Room Tip: If you're with friends, they have some larger rooms (like the Rancho) which can help save a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

First I must say that I am fortunate enough to have stayed at many of the other Cayuga resorts and my expectations were set for a bit more tranquility (I did not travel with children). The pool is almost always filled with families.

The hotel is a bit pricey based on the rooms, but the location is impossible to beat. No TV, AC works fine, and private enclosed patio with outdoor shower in each of the room and private bungalows for most rooms.The hotel has a filtration system which is a big plus, so the water is drinkable throughout the entire site

It is close to town and you can walk to almost anywhere you want to go. It is also close to the beach and they have place you can store your boards so that you only have to walk a short distance with them (really nice when your arms are tired).

The best thing about Harmony is the staff in the restaurant and breakfast comes with the room and has lots of tasty options, and is a nice way to start off the day. The juice bar is a must, fabulous concoctions of fruit juices and smoothies and light salads. They also make amazing cocktails to start off your day.

We also had a few massages and all were top notch. The spa could be enhanced so you could just chill afterwards

Room Tip: Ask to have one of the bungalows away from the pool for a little bit more peace and quiet if you lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Harmony. I just spent seven days at the property and had a wonderful time. The location, staff and food are great. Everyone at the hotel is polite and helpful, especially one gentleman named Dennis. He was a pleasure to interact with on a daily basis, and always had something nice to say and a kind word. I hope the owners realize his value and try to keep him for a long time. This isn't the Four Seasons, but I consider that a compliment. I will certainly be back, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here and the entire staff was incredible. I was here to celebrate my 40th birthday and I couldn't ask for a better location. I can't say enough great things about this little hotel - location to the beach is awesome, the rooms are small (cocos room) but quaint and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The night of my birthday, they definitely made it special for me with a decorated table of candles and flowers and a hand-signed card from the staff. The only downsides: there is only one restaurant here, the food was decent but nothing that stood out; there are no drawers in the room (a small closet with shelves) which isn't a huge deal but I like to be able to unpack my stuff into drawers; walkways go directly by the room so it didn't feel very private at times (probably should have booked a bungalow). But I would definitely come back to The Harmony again! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The cocos rooms are nice but the bungalows are stand-alone with no attached walls to other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony Hotel Nosara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Nosara

Address: Guiones Beach, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Nosara 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harmony Hotel is the perfect combination of low-key luxury, nature, wellness and sustainability. Situated on Guiones Beach in Nosara, Costa Rica, a spot well renowned for its beautiful surroundings and impressive surf, this is an excellent place to unwind, relax and get in tune with your natural rhythm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Harmony Hotel Nosara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Nosara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.