We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel Nosara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Harmony Hotel Nosara to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel Nosara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guiones Beach, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
HS2WAX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“PARADISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Once again our week at Harmony.Our two bedroom suite was so perfect for family or four.Yhe beds and linens are better than the Ritz Carlton.My kids cant wait to go back.The only place to stay in Nosara.Top notch, cant say anything negative about this place.The location is out of this world so close to the the beach and all the stores and bodegas.You dont even need a car you can walk around to eat or a car service.The front desk is so helpful and friendly.Cant even write all there names,Samuel is at a better grade than front desk.Irene the GM is there for you to make it all work out.
The food is so healthy and tasteful for any meal.Breakfest is a plus at 6am,fresh coffee and teas.
Tony Mojito is a great bartender and a fun guy to chat with.
This is Paradise in Nosara,Costa Rica!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    56
    15
    8
    0
See reviews for
72
125
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, CO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We loved our stay at the Harmony. Our casita and outdoor shower was heaven. I loved not having TV and being secluded in the palms.
The food was so good we never ventured out. Breakfast was hearty and incredible, We loved the smoothies for lunch and dinner was excellent too. My favorite drink was the luscious watermelon ginger vodka concoction...ohlala.
Catching a wave and surfing on the beach was a treat.
I did yoga at 7 am on the beach. My only regret was that the yoga Retreat was being rebuilt. I look forward to returning and enjoying a true yoga experience.
I thoroughly recommend taking the green tour of the water/energy program that makes Harmony a true ECO hotel. They are a leader in ECO Tourism.
The service was excellent. Nosara was a quaint village but the best part of it is the Harmony Hotel. It is a perfect 10!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga S, Manager at Harmony Hotel Nosara, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear,
Greetings from sunny Nosara and the Harmony Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your Pura Vida experience at our hotel. Thanks for the perfect score. We are very proud to hear that and will share the great news with all of our staff. You mentioned the key points that make the Harmony experience so unique. Surfing just steps away from your room, daily yoga at the beach, healthy and hearty food, a luscious watermelon ginger vodka drink (or try the tropical sangria…) and of course the seclusion in your private bungalow featuring an outside shower. We are also happy to hear that you were able to learn about our sustainability efforts. We were the first hotel in Guanacaste to be awarded the highest certification of “five” green leaves by the Costa Rican Tourism Board. And we consider sustainability to be a process, so that there is still a lot more to do. By the way, the renovation of our Yoga and Wellness Area (we call it the Healing Center) has been completed since December 20th. We hope you are going to be able to come back soon to see for yourself. Thanks again for this great review.
Saludos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The name speaks for itself. Your stay will be in... Yes, you guessed it, harmony. This place is an easy choice, near the best surfing beach, has the best spa, great pool, quality food, well trained, friendly staff. Enough said. I was lucky to stay in a casita with private outdoor area with shower. Classy place, not for all budgets. If you have a few bucks to spoil yourself then do it and then do it. ;)

Room Tip: Suggest the more private casitas or whatever they call them. Other rooms are mostly on courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We do not surf, ATV, ride horses, but we love Nosara. It is just hard enough to get to to feel isolated. If you do not like crowds, all-inclusive hotels, hotels with 400 rooms, this is the place for you. Two minutes to the beach. Great food at the hotel, and plenty of restaurants you can walk to or a short drive. We walk the beach, watch the surfers, read and loaf. We have been three Januarys (?Januaries) in a row and are planning our next.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I did not stay at this hotel but dream of it and hope to next time I'm in Nosara. We rented a vacation home and this is the only reason we did not stay here. We did visit often to shop in their tiny but meticulously curated gift shop. We also snuck into the pool one day (not allowed but we couldn't resist) and tried to make amends by ordering many drinks and some food.

The hotel has a beautiful and simple open air check in that opens up onto their small and happening bar. This is a nice place to have a cocktail when you want to get away from the beach or the slightly more rustic places that are common in the area. You can walk through the archway into the rounded pool with comfortable lounge chairs all around. We were there during and after Christmas so it was packed and hard to find a lounger.

The other little gem of this place is the gift shop which though tiny had beautiful Christmas gifts for everyone in the family. A few thoughtful children's books and toys filled stockings tastefully which is very hard to find in Guanacaste. The book selection was diverse and interesting for an avid reader and we found something for all our educated and well read friends and family. We came back here often to shop as we found the rest of the area more and more hopeless.

They also have a book exchange near by that we frequently found treasures in.

If the rooms are as tasteful as the rest of the hotel you won't go wrong. There is also an expensive hippy store hidden by the road at the entrance of the hotel that is worth a visit. Get a beach cover up, a long thin flowing dress or some jewelry here. I really loved the light floral perfume called "Nosara" a perfect keepsake from the area.

I just loved it all... dreamy

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have done several classes at the New Spa at the Harmony Hotel in the past two weeks. They have done a great job with the new pap alas (ranchos), the instructors are superb. The general ambience of the place and the class itself are my favorite place in Nosara/ Guiones Area.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you are into typical upscale resorts, the Harmony is not for you.

The Harmony: A pristine beach with fun, consistent surf, warm water, healthy food (sorry, no red meat, pork or sodas), yoga, massage, outdoor enclosed showers, beautiful tropicals, an occasional monkey; what's there not to like? There are other dining options in the area; almost all including the Harmony are open air with the occasional dog or cat stopping by your table to chat. Also some good music nearby.

Room Tip: Fitness - surfing, swimming, yoga, walks, runs The smaller rooms have the enclosed outdoor showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony Hotel Nosara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel Nosara

Address: Guiones Beach, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel Nosara 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harmony Hotel is the perfect combination of low-key luxury, nature, wellness and sustainability. Situated on Guiones Beach in Nosara, Costa Rica, a spot well renowned for its beautiful surroundings and impressive surf, this is an excellent place to unwind, relax and get in tune with your natural rhythm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith and Jetsetter so you can book your Harmony Hotel Nosara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel Nosara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.