We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Basilico

Il Basilico
Mail Road Through Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
2682 1472
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 50 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our family enjoyed the pizza so much, we visited this restaurant twice for dinner. The crust is fantastic. I also had a terrific salad. Definitely worth the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Went twice it was so good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Food was great and it was a 15 min walk from Playa Guiones. We went twice we liked it so much. Great menu and they had live music one night. If found out that they will deliver. so if your too tired from surfing to get food, they'll bring it to your hotel.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
1 review
“Pizza and Octopus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Currently living in Lima Peru and oh how I wish for a large Pepperoni and onion from ll Basilico. My wife is still looking for Octopus that compares to yours and as you know there are some fantastic sea food restaurants here in Lima two years later and she's still looking. You spoiled us during the 4 years that we lived in Pelada. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, nice presentations efficient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The ambiance of this restaurant was interesting to us with a gravel floor. The food however was very tasty. We tried a salad, pizza and sautéed chicken with mushroom cream sauce. All very good, the salad especially was loaded with nice vegetables.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Anna oh Anna. How your smile radiates thru everyone. You speak so well. The food you served us was made with love. Whomever has a chance to get a meal there will go back, promise.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Basilico also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Il Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Basilico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.