We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bliss in the jungle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AHKi B&B Retreat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AHKi B&B Retreat
Save Saved
You added AHKi B&B Retreat to your Saves list
3 kilometers north of Playa Garza, Nosara, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Nosara
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“bliss in the jungle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What an exquisite spot!!! The ambiance was soothing & very zen. The food, views, monkeys & people left nothing to be desired. I would return in a heartbeat. The hosts are accommodating and knowledgeable. The location leaves nothing to be desired; sunrises over the jungle canopy & sunsets over the pacific.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

AHKi is built to be in harmony with the incredible natural beauty that surrounds it. Karen and Greg have created a place that is, indeed, a sanctuary for the Soul. Every detail of this stunning retreat enhances your experience. The guest rooms are spacious, the common areas are beautiful and the food is great. There are wonderful views of the ocean and the mountains. At night the stars seem close enough to touch!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place FEELS phenomenal. It is a place of rejuvenation and a reminder that we should always walk in mindfulness and be with nature. The staff goes above and beyond and l ive what they speak. The space is shared with mother nature; please be respectful when you stay at this amazing retreat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just returned from an amazing week at AHKi. What a beautiful place. The attention to detail and the convergence with nature are inspired. I was there for a week long retreat and it's an incredible place for such an experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

A wonderful place where you can relax and be taken care of with healing meals, places to take in the beauty while you rock gently on a bed hammock, float in the serenity pool, listen to the monkeys as they pass by in the tall trees and drink in the peace of nature. Great excursions coordinated to meet my desires..........off to the beach for snorkeling/paddle boarding and awesome horseback riding into the mountains. I loved every minute of my week long stay and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I shared a 3 person spacious upper level end room that faced the sunrise and a beautiful view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a fantastic place, stayed ten days and it was high class all the way. Beautiful views, lovely breezes, amazing pool, and Karen and Greg (who own and personally run it) are fantastic. We held a retreat here and it had the most amazing food--truly a delicious and healthy treat to eat here every single day. The view from our open air meeting space was perfect to be in Pura Vida! Bravo!

Room Tip: Best room is #6 at the end (we stayed here three nights) and loved the balcony, but for even more pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monteverde
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you are looking for a serene space in which to plant yourself for a few days or a week, look no farther than AHKI. This beautifully designed retreat is perched on a hilltop, with stunning views to both the ocean and mountains. Not only will your senses be nourished by the birdsong, howler monkey greetings, refreshing salt water pool, and glorious sunrises and sunsets, you will also be nourished by the incredibly tasty food and authentically kind presence of the owners, Karen and Greg. A short drive from Playa Garza (great for swimming, especially at low tide) and about 20 minutes from Guiones, AHKI is a nicely situated hideaway that truly revives mind, body, and spirit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AHKi B&B Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AHKi B&B Retreat

Address: 3 kilometers north of Playa Garza, Nosara, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Nosara
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AHKí Retreat is an intimate yet spacious facility, infused with simple elegance. A short hike from the main house, down a natural stone path are six guest rooms that accommodate up to 3 per room. Each room has a private bath and large unique, luxurious indoor/outdoor shower and patios that command stellar views of the mountains and valleys. Our main house offers grand views of the ocean, mountains and valleys. Enjoy good food, yoga, our mountain view pool and library for reading, films and games.Ahki is predominantly for group retreats. However, depending on availability, we may have special offers available for individual travelers if we are not booked with retreats. Please, email us through our website to inquire. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AHKi B&B Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.