We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for your money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosi's Soda Tica

Rosi's Soda Tica
160 Road, Nosara, at main intersection | beside Economy Renta a Car, Nosara, Costa Rica
2682-0728
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Edmonton, AB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best value for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great food, only about $5 per meal (cheap for Costa Rica) and fast and friendly. No alcohol served though... Loved it and ate there with small kids (they have high chairs as well)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    43
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Banana Pancakes and Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Rosi's had great authentic Costa Rican food at an affordable price. The place was open and clean and the service was friendly. We loved the pancakes and Tipico.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!! Muy Bien!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We decided to take a little trip to Playa Guiones and drive down the beach highway from Playa Junquillal. It was a bone rattling experience, so by the time we arrived, we were ready for a rest and something to eat. I had read the excellent reviews of "Rosi's Soda Tica" on TA and based on those, we decided to try this little cafe.

Well, we were NOT disappointed!!! It's a cute, homey, covered open-air cafe with 3 tables (seating for 10) plus stools for 6 at the bar. There are 3 smiling and welcoming ladies who manage to work around each other and prepare AWESOME food. We each had fresh juice con Leche (one pineapple and the other banana) and a Casada (one meat and sauce, the other chicken and sauce) and they were really, really good!!! The casada plate came with meat, rice, cooked veggies and a salad. More than enough food! And our bill came to only . . . $16 US (inc. 10% service!) What a bargain!

We would definitely come back here again for the excellent service and delicious food! Muy bien!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum - Real Tico food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Family run, family friendly. Great spot with just enough tables. Great value for good food. Love the breakfasts,

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Great, authentic fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Loved this place. Its casado and gallo pinto and arroz con pollo are delicious. We ate here a few times as the prices are reasonable and the food is fresh and tasty.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosi's Soda Tica also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Rosi's Soda Tica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosi's Soda Tica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.