We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioso” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rancho Tico

Rancho Tico
Centro de Nosara, Nosara 50206, Costa Rica
+506 2682 0006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 50 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, South American, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicioso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We hit up this restaurant before heading down the street to the Discoteca Tropicana. Everything was delicious.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Good Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had dinner there a few times. A couple of times we had the de la Casa pizza (wood burning oven) and we also had the fish and chicken casados as well as garlic fish and curry fish. It was all fantastic at prices that were better then many in the Nosara area! The margaritas are amazing too. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erath, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food, atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had dinner here, Cerviche very good. Had curry shrimp which was very good as well. Tried two different pizzas from our group which were excellent (brick pizza oven). Service was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Caipirinha in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great food, great service, and the best cocktail I had all week. I highly recommend this place for its food, its service and its family-friendly environment.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Nosara Centro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We/ve been coming here for years. This is a place where ticos and visitors come together. We like the ceviche and the casados. The food quality is consistent and the service is friendly. Children and pets are welcome here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Tico also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Rancho Tico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rancho Tico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.