We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Service and Good Prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rancho Tico

Rancho Tico
Centro de Nosara, Nosara 50206, Costa Rica
506 2682-0006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Nosara
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Service and Good Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had dinner there a few times. A couple of times we had the de la Casa pizza (wood burning oven) and we also had the fish and chicken casados as well as garlic fish and curry fish. It was all fantastic at prices that were better then many in the Nosara area! The margaritas are amazing too. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erath, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good food, atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had dinner here, Cerviche very good. Had curry shrimp which was very good as well. Tried two different pizzas from our group which were excellent (brick pizza oven). Service was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Caipirinha in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great food, great service, and the best cocktail I had all week. I highly recommend this place for its food, its service and its family-friendly environment.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Nosara Centro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We/ve been coming here for years. This is a place where ticos and visitors come together. We like the ceviche and the casados. The food quality is consistent and the service is friendly. Children and pets are welcome here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local Spot! Very Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

awesome spot in town. we had a great time. the food was great. the friendly locals were chillin. I'd go back. Ceviche was very nice. Pura Vida.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Tico also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Rancho Tico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rancho Tico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.