We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good tacos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KayaSol Restaurant

KayaSol Restaurant
Playa Guiones, Nosara 50206, Costa Rica
011-506-2682-1459
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Nosara
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Really good tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ate at KayaSol after reading the reviews on here. Nice ambience to the restaurant and good friendly service. The tacos were among the best I have had in Costa Rica - really fresh, with lots of salad plus I had guacamole added to the order - which was delicious. I think the avocados in CR taste better than anywhere in the world! My friend had the curry bowl and was less impressed with it - the rice was not cooked enough and she didn't think it was jasmine rice either. The vegetables and fish were nice but she did not finish the meal. Perhaps the best thing to do here is go for 'tipico' cuisine?

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    39
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food ok, a bit bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Expensive (but everything is these days in CR) and the menu sounds great, but everything tastes a bit bland. Not sure why.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Defo a place to recommend! The tacos are fabulous and every single item on the plate is home made!

I wish I took a pic to show that but it was really yummy!

The staff is really smiley!

Go for the banano fresco jugo too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is an easy place to come straight off the beach. This is an open restaurant that allows you to come out of the sun and still be outside. The food is really good and the wait staff makes your eating experience enjoyable. Some nights live music is offered. An all around great place.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great restaurant, sweet environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The interior of the open air restaurant is just cool. Great place to see music when they do. Diverse menu. Its a good place to eat. I stayed there once and liked it. No ac and ordinary beds, small room, good price, great location. We rented house this time and appreciated the restaurant more when we went back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KayaSol Restaurant also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to KayaSol Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KayaSol Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.