We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf videos and fish tacos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Dog Cafe

Beach Dog Cafe
Playa Guones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Great beachfront spot. Smoothies and fish tacos are excelent! Needs to be on Tripadvisor. Breakfast/lunch - open to 3.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Surf videos and fish tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The best fish tacos I have ever had. We ate here 4 times in one week. Great guacamole and bean dip. This is a must if you are in nosara!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    57
    23
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wicked awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were in Nosara for a week, and went here twice. We would have gone every night had we gotten there sooner. The food was fantastic, and the service excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We tried the Beach Dog Cafe twice on our recent trip to Costa Rica. The first time it was Pina Colada and nachos. Good stuff. The second time we were on a ride with Playa Ponies (very cool ride) and stopped in and had the Healthy Scramble and Pina Colada. Very good! This is just a minutes walk from the beach so a very nice place to refresh after being out in the sun and surf. Try it if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Food in Nosara, great prices, great service GO HERE fo real!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We didn't find this place until the last 2 days of our trip in April 2013. We ate here twice and would of ate here every day if we could have.
This place has the best chips & Salsa/black bean dip/guac i have ever had. The menu is a perfect beach menu. 3 taco lunch (either chicken/beef or fish) was perfect. They also have different wraps and sandwiches.
The place is set up perfect, entirely outside with about 10 tables then a table top area with like 10 bar stools lining that area.
Prices were great, all food was THE BEST and i will definately return!!!

JUST GO HERE AND U WILL SEE!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Fish Tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stopped here a few times on the way in when my girlfriend and I first arrived in Nosara, another while we were staying in town and once more on the way out. Needless to say it's a great place to eat and chill! Fell in love with the fish tacos but everything on the menu is great. Great vibe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Dog Cafe also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Beach Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Dog Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.