We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite meal in Nosara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Azul

Pacifico Azul
| Playa Guiones - Hotel Gilded Iguana, Nosara, Costa Rica
+506 2682 5456
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Favorite meal in Nosara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had many a good meal in Nosara, at a variety of restaurants. This was our favorite restaurant of our trip. The shrimp curry was so good that we had to restrain ourselves from licking the bowl. The ambience was very relaxing and there were ample choices for the children in our group, from the picky eater to the adventurous ones. We wish we had gone back for a second meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    24
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Capbreton, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food and relaxed location for dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Have always had fantastic food each time we've been. The staff aren't necessarily the most smiley, but they're nice enough. The setting is peaceful - a great place to have a relaxing evening with yummy food.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Fantastic Dinnners"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The food here was great. The fresh fish was excellent and their curry dishes and sauces are especially good. There was a nice variety of specials that changed regularly.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Favorite Dinner in Nosara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ended up eating here for dinner twice (during our four day stay) because the food and atmosphere were so great. The staff spoke very good English and were helpful in offering advice on what to order. We really enjoyed the specials of the day (including a spicy seafood soup, blackened tuna, and grilled octopus), but we also really liked the ceviche off of the everyday menu. One night, they had live music which was really fun. We would highly recommend coming here during your stay in the area.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious dinner - Fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a wonderful dinner on a crowded Sunday night. Even though they were filled to the brim, the food, music and service were all outstanding. Many wonderful dinner specials to choose from. Everyone was so glad we went. It was a great evening!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Azul also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifico Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.