We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Azul

Pacifico Azul
Playa Garza, Nosara, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Nosara
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/PACIFICO-AZUL/156765802015?v=info. Wonderful restaurant right on the beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Carlos has got to be the best chef in the area. Not only authentic but also gourmet. Flavors are incredible and price is reasonable. Bring your catch and he will cook it for you. Pura Vida.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    19
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ask for Sugely for the best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

You can not go wrong with any of the seafood. My favorite is the Shrimp Curry. The Tuna Tar Tar is also amazing. Entertainment every Sunday evening during the dry season.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had an incredible dinner. Went with five others and everyone loved if ever in Nosara a must go place, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juanillo, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best fresh catch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The owners are fisherman and chef wife. What a combo! definitely a must try when in the area. Some of the best fresh fish, caught locally,beautifully presented and and with good value

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Order the blackened tuna!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were a large group and tried to order one of each of the specials, but at the end of the day the blackened tuna and seared tuna was ordered by 4 of the 6 diners! The blackened tuna was hands down the MOST delicious I've had. Someone also ordered the octopus and it was nicely done (not rubbery at all). The portions were large and the meal came to us quickly. We were seated outside, but it was pretty dark... making it difficult to see across/around the table. We ordered beers and two bottles of white wine (which came chilled and bucketed with ice.. which was a nice touch since its so hot in Costa Rica this time of year). Our server was knowledgeable and coudl easily speak to our group in spanish and english. My only complaint would be that she was a bit abrupt and made us feel a little like we were interrupting her. We were all traveling from Toronto, so service like this isn't eyebrow raising to us, but others out there in the TripAdvisor world might get annoyed by that sort of thing.

Overall a wonderful experience and one of my personal favs in Nosara.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Azul also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifico Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.