We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeeeeeee ....... Spectacular !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Sky Canopy Tour

Miss Sky Canopy Tour
Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Arnold
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Weeeeeeee ....... Spectacular !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Must do. 13 lines. Guides are very safety conscious and fun. Very helpful and patient. Beautiful gliding in the mountains. Really fun to hear the howler monkeys at a distance. Pura Vida !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    30
    7
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hard to beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ok, so you should only write reviews if you have done something right? What happens if you have done it seven times? Just about every time I have gone to Noasra, love Nosara, I have done the zipline. Did it three times in one trip! You zip line 2 to 3 hundred feel over the ground at times, it is breathtaking. The scenery is majestic. I was terrified before my first run, and by the third, did not want it to end. BTW is it is a double steel cable, totally safe. Here is the deal, if you are going to do it they run two trips a day, try and do the morning run. It is a little longer and a little cooler than the afternoon one. Bring a bathing suit as they usually take you to a stream for a swim. Don't bring extra stuff, no need. They supply water, if you bring things make sure your pants have tight pockets cause if something falls out when you are zip lining, it is gone. Bring a quality fanny pack or just bring essentials. Bring a camera make sure you bring one with a strap. The adventure is enhanced by your guides, they really make the trip all the more better. Sometimes when someone has such a great attraction, the people are less than helpful, that is not the case with Miss Sky, with them, you feel like you are a friend and they take really great care to make sure you have fun. Bring sunscreen, don't forget the sunscreen. You will be wearing a helmet, so hats should be a baseball cap at most. Bring good shoes, sneakers ok, no flip flops. Be prepared to do a little hill walking. I will do it again and again, it is like flying. It is so much fun.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Long rides that pick up good speed over the incredible rain forest.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This tour is good and worth it, time and money. Very fun as the long zips really get some good speed and though it is completely safe and well supervised I didn't feel like they were hovering or being overly cautious so I had fun. I recieved a few sneak attacks during my zips from the playful young workers. They were all very cute and playful. (Beware of the large gorilla (suit) in the forest.)

There are some serious hikes to some of the take offs so be in relatively good shape. One older woman had to skip one line because she couldn't make the hike especially in the hot weather.

They did bring water and hiked it up to spots for us that we desperately needed it.

The views were beautiful and it was a rush. I did the tour without the waterfall but I could have even done without the walk to the river for a swim.

The ride on the open air truck takes about 20-25 minutes but is also sort of interesting and did not bother me. We saw a family of monkeys and the driver stopped for us to enjoy.

Go for it, there are few adventures this exciting and beautiful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Long and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It takes too long in the back of a truck to get to the top of the hill. You do not have to worry about dust and noise. But the view is beautiful after all. 11Km above trees.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“zippie!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

So fun! Staff is excellent (Gabriel and Cesar were my favs;) I felt totally safe. So much so that I let them spin me around upside down! such a rush. the views are the best, just do it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Sky Canopy Tour also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Miss Sky Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Sky Canopy Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.