We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Word for 2013 - Balance -” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Rica Yoga Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Costa Rica Yoga Spa
Save Saved
You added Costa Rica Yoga Spa to your Saves list
300 meters south of the Rio Montana, Nosara 05233, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Nosara
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Word for 2013 - Balance -”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hey, Hey! What can I say? The Costa Rica Yoga Spa became a serendipitous mountain top sanctuary which provided me with one of the best experiences I’ve ever had throughout my years of traveling! While looking across the breakfast table, you find yourself over-looking the most majestic, tropical array of jungle foliage in the world! All the while you are being hypnotized by the Pacific Ocean off in the distance. In the morning you will often arise to a mountain top breeze. It is this breeze that carries the finely scented aroma of fresh Costa Rican coffee and the most delectable delights! You enjoy breakfast after being rested and rejuvenated from a comfortable night’s sleep. The Costa Rica Yoga Spa maintains a finely-tuned, well-manicured and clean environment. You will get to know people who will provide you with your needs. This adds to the healthy, happy and stress-free environment you will come to love while residing at the Costa Rica Yoga Spa! Yoga instruction is of the highest quality. All members of the Yoga class benefit, regardless of skill level. The covered outdoor Yoga studio, with beautiful wood floors, provides a spectacular view which also adds to the invigorating experience of the Yoga practice!! As a result of days at the beach swimming, surfing or boogie-boarding in the Pacific Ocean, kayaking through the mangroves, or zip-lining across a forest jungle, you may find that your body is in need of a respite from all the healthy activity. A great way to treat oneself at the Costa Rica Yoga Spa would be to request from Jackie a therapeutic deep-tissue massage, which I must say was among the best I ever had!
At night you may find yourself walking up a beautiful path on the resort which leads to an astonishing view related to the spectacular placement of the Costa Rica Yoga Spa. It sits high enough in the mountain to make you feel as though you could swish your hand through a blanket of stars which sparkle like diamonds against the black velvet space above you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costaricayogapsa, Manager at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for such kind words! We are always honored to provide such a magical experience for each of our guests. We hope you will visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
17
56
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, AZ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This yoga spa offers a supreme Costa Rica experience. You will be transported in a bubble of pure delight. The meals are prepared fresh and right on the premises. The staff and instructors are present, assistive, calming and kind. The accommodations are simple, clean, and complete. The views are beyond compare; see the ocean span in front of you, after a rolling vision of fields and mango orchards. And last, but not nearly least, is the array of activities to experience: yoga, breath work, Kundalini, surfing, hikes to waterfalls, and so much more...

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views out the door ~ second level are less wheelchair accessible, but possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The Costa Rica Yoga Spa is an amazingly beautiful place that contains magic in the air, in the land, and in every facet of the experience. There is a lovely crew of people who feel like family and keep things running super smoothly, helping visitors feel right at home. The food is fresh and amazing, and the rooms spacious and lovely. This is truly an incredible place to visit, and I'm already planning my next trip back this year! I'm thrilled to have had the experience and to be returning to a place that is so magical. Pura vida!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

It feels like anything is possible at Costa Rica Yoga Spa! With expansive views, caring staff and delicious food, the CRYS is a healing place like no other. You will feel completely nurtured on every level. Darren, the owner, will make you feel right at home. Charming you with stories and warm smiles. Get a massage with Donavan, he is the best! You can feel the love that radiates from this magical place on Earth!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Costa Rica Yoga Spa experience includes delicious food, staff who are beyond "staff" and more like friends, comfortable rooms, gorgeous views, and all the comfort you can imagine. If you want a ride in to the beach (for a great time surfing, or seashell collecting, or walking in the sand), or in to town, or anything to make you more comfortable, there is always someone to help out. If you want a life-giving massage, or a nourishing breakfast, or a place to meet with a group for a yoga class, those are there too. Everything you need is at CRYS, and anything that isn't there? Turns out you don't need it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Tucked up in the mountain, Costa Rica Yoga Spa is a beautiful space for any occasion. During my stay, the staff treated myself and my group like family. The food was made with love, and we were greeted morning and night with hospitality and a bright smile. The view was breath taking and they gave us all the space we needed to dive into the work that my group and I came to do. No doubt, I am a raving fan and will be visiting again. I am looking forward to all the wonderful work Darin will be manifesting and creating in this magical place in Nosara. Much more to come for this sweet spot. I wouldn't second guess staying here, its worth every breath.

Room Tip: Every room is super functional. With those that require devices by your beside - outlets are provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Costa Rica Yoga Spa was everything we were hoping for. The staff was so welcoming and friendly, the rooms were clean and well maintained, the yoga studio was ideal, and the food was spectacular
We thought they were having a good time in Costa Rica until we reached the spa yoga in Nosara. That is when it became incredible journey. The view from the motel was the best

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Rica Yoga Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Rica Yoga Spa

Address: 300 meters south of the Rio Montana, Nosara 05233, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nosara
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nosara
#7 Family Hotel in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Costa Rica Yoga Spa , we believe the good life begins with a balance of the mind, body, and spirit. Whether you're looking to find fun and adventure, deepen your practice of yoga, or simply begin your path to renewal and rediscovery, you'll find an abundance of ways to do this and much more. This will occur at our location atop a jungle riviera overlooking awe-inspiring jungle canopy and Pacific Ocean views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Yoga Hotel Nosara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Rica Yoga Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.