We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a perfect place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Vista Mar to your Saves list
Bella Vista Mar
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Playas Pelada | 100 mtrs oeste de La Garta Lodge, Nosara, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Nosara B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a perfect place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

… can’t do other than to loooove this beautiful spot. The host always leaves small messages on the whiteboard and makes you feel very welcome. It’s a quiet spot just a short walk to the beach. The view from Bella Vista Mar is wonderful which makes the breakfast (and the other meals) extra cozy. Perfect place to have a conference like we did – just a short walk from the conference room to the pool when you need a break! Great service, nice price and amazing B&B to stay at in Nosara.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    11
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
34
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Bella Vista Mar offers spacious, clean and well furnished rooms, beautiful views, a great swimming pool and tasty gourmet and mostly organic meals. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is just 15 minutes walk from a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

When we first arrived at the Bella Vista Mar we were blown away by beauty of the view, and we appreciated it every day we were there. In terms of location, we really appreciated being up and away from the dusty roads below, able to see the birds eye view of the area, and having the breeze off the ocean to take some of the strong heat away, yet also being close enough to get to the beaches within 5-10 minutes drive. Also, waking up to the sounds from below, of the awakening jungle birds and howler monkeys, and the relentless surf, was very special each morning.

We really appreciated the warm, gracious, and informative hosting of Alexa Bolles, and the mellow, relaxed vibe at the hotel fit us perfectly. It is small, friendly, and allows you to have privacy if you want it, but great breakfast or dinner conversation with new friends if you want that too. The location of the pool is wonderful--easy to just walk into when you need a quick cool off, with an incredible view. We liked have various shady spots to hang out in during the heat of the day. We also really appreciated having breakfasts included, and the breakfast choices were simple, hearty, nutritious, and delicious.

We loved the easy access to the Reserva Biologica, and to the boat tours at the mouth of the Nosara river, both of which we found really informative and interesting.

The rooms were simple, clean, with lots of storage space and a spacious shower. We loved our time there, and plan to be back next year--this time for longer!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Our world wide professional group met at Bella Vista Mar to plan for this year. What a perfect place to meet! The photos do not do it justice. When I walked in the gate and saw the view of the ocean I was breathless...and remained mesmerized all week by the amazing view! Some of the group stayed next door, just steps away and that worked out perfectly. Alexa took care of all our needs. We would walk to the beach early each morning and return to a day of meetings in the lovely, comfortable, open air cabanna ..with a long after-lunch break of swimming in the pool. It was a PERFECT week!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We were recently married in Nosara and my husband and I had actually met there six years ago. We were looking for a place to house our entire wedding party and found Bella Vista Mar. :) It was absolutely perfect! Everyone in our wedding party loved staying up there (because who can argue with the views and the pool!) and they were so well taken care of, we could not have asked for a better place! Alexa was so wonderful and helped us make sure everyone staying there was perfectly happy. The day after our wedding, we held a brunch for the bulk of our wedding guests (upwards of 60-70) and Alexa helped us plan it all and was able to make everything happen in terms of food, service, appearance and just everything! It was a perfect weekend and we cannot recommend a better place to stay! Thank you so much Alexa!!! :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexa130, General Manager at Bella Vista Mar, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Thank you so much! Your wedding party was such fun - we loved having them stay with us. We wish you the very best in your new life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Alexa Bolles is a wonderful hostess. She was amazing in helping us see Nosara. The hotel is wonderful with a great pool and delicious food. We loved our time at the hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to see Costa Rica in style.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We traveled to Costa Rica for 10 days and only stayed here a portion of the time but it was BY FAR our favorite! Beautiful views, wonderful staff, great breakfast included with our stay and all at a reasonable price! We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Only thing to consider is if you do not have a car, it's a little bit of a trek to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Mar

Address: Playas Pelada | 100 mtrs oeste de La Garta Lodge, Nosara, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel in Nosara Costa Rica can offer a more beautiful panoramic view of the ocean including Playa Guiones and Playa Pelada. Located upon a hilltop, Bella Vista Mar truly lives up to its name. We are conveniently located for all your vacation activities, and will help you plan to do as much or as little as you like! Horseback riding? World's longest zipline? Sportfishing? We've got all that and MORE! Our friendly staff and homey atmosphere are the ideal combination for a perfect vacation destination.You'll enjoy our relaxed and casual lodging policy. Come as you are, be yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Bella Vista Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Mar Hotel Nosara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.