We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing jungle mini golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
Playa Guiones 1 | Guiones Beach 1, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica
+506 2682 1036
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Nosara
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Daily fresh bakery and pastry Casados pescados/pollo/carne famous biggest sandwiches and hamburgers French touch tenderloin steak Best salad in Nosara Swimming pool - play ground - basket ball field Jungle Mini Golf
kaarst
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing jungle mini golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

we enjoyed a good lunch on a nice terrace with good service. Dishes were served with a lot of vegetables! they have also a nice bakery with an more European taste oriented offer. But the biggest surprise was the jungle mini-golf with 18 challenging unique holes. Very different from the classical boring and bad mantained European installations. Definitively recommendable to spend herefor one hour.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T T, Owner at Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you and please you on Jungle mini Golf Nosara and write a nice review !

Our son Mael designed the place and maintain it, he loves mini golf and he is now 12 years old.

See you soon in Nosara, Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    49
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids burger was HUGE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My daughter loved it. Very clean and centrally located to Nosara. We had some great food that was reasonably priced and the drinks were good too. Share the burger though. I'd be surprised if one child could finish it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T T, Owner at Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are french - swiss couple but after living in Nosara for 20 years, we learned the mix between good taste and big plate...

Thank you , Martine et Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummy pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This restaurant became a fast favorite on our first trip to Nosara. A traveling companion bought an entire plate of macaroons! And their mini-quiches were a great breakfast. They did a birthday cake for us too an it was amazing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T T, Owner at Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you and I am happy you enjoy our pastries.

We love french bread and pastries and we are proud to bake fresh and daily all our product with natural products since 19 years in Nosara.

See you soon, Martine et Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok coffee, good bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

It's basically a coffee machine (Kurig?) so you get what you pay for. The bakery items are delicious though.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I remembered Cafe de Paris from 10 years ago and although the Nosara area has changed quite a bit, Cafe de Paris still ha some of the best food in town. The Casado is the best u have had in my 9 trips to CR and the ham an cheese croissants are the best after a long surf session. My 4 year old daughter said the croissants were "better than ice cream". Whether you want a quick snack on the run or an awesome sit down meal, this is one place not to miss!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.