We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place For A Great Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nosara Beach House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nosara Beach House
APDO122-5233 | Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Nosara
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place For A Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at Nosara Beach House for eight nights and it was the absolute perfect place to stay for our surfing trip. The location was as close to the water as you can be in Nosara, the accommodations were wonderful (ceiling fans in every room, comfortable beds, screened-in patio, semi-private pool area), and all of the major restaurants, shops and attractions were easily accessible. Leah and her staff were fabulous. They attended to our every need, helped with recommendations and reservations and made us feel like we were at home. We were able to surf everyday (walking the boards directly to the beach and storing them on-site), take multiple yoga classes at various nearby locations, ate wonderful meals every day at local establishments and even arranged a trip to see the sea turtles nesting north of Nosara. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My cousin and I went to Nosara and had booked another hotel. After one night there we decided it wasn't for us and were lucky enough to get into the Nosara Beach House. It was so perfect. The rooms are cheerful and pleasant to be in. The bathroom was really large and having a kitchen was a bonus. The pool and grounds are gorgeous and having our own private path to the beach was awesome! The staff was extremely helpful and always available. We felt really safe there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My family stayed at the Nosara Beach House and had a wonderful experience. Leah the proprietor was really a joy. She was so helpful with local information. The location was great: close to the beach, restaurants, shops and farmer's market. Having the pool was a great way to cool off on the warmer days. The room was very clean and the staff helped keep the sand in the rooms to a minimum. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Nosara Beach House.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed at the Nosara Beach House for 5 days, everything was great. Leah, the proprietor, was extremely helpful and welcoming. Short walk to the surf. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach. VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Nosara Beach House came recommended from a friend and did not disappoint. The place is very clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is at the perfect spot on the beach, and within walking distance to everything you need. Leah and her staff took great care of us.

Thank You Leah!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Not only the best location on the best surf break in Costa Rica ( have surfed them all), but the best hospitality from Leah who lovingly runs the place. Expect a good time, clean rooms,honest staff help, privacy, and great hospitality, as close as you can get to the surf break . Central enough location that I stayed there for a month and didn't need a car. Surfed twice a day, always a great break there. Love u Leah.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed at the Beach House in January 2012 and had a blast! It is a perfect location - a couple of minutes to Playa Guiones beach paradise. The hospitality Leah extended to us was phenomenal. She was a wealth of info from dining recommendations to directions and insight on pretty much everything we asked. We had a king room with a small kitchenette. It was comfortable and clean, and we loved the pool grounds as well. Great sleeps at the Beach House!

Muchas gracias, Leah! We hope to visit again very soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nosara Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Beach House

Address: APDO122-5233 | Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nosara
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Nosara Beach House Hotel Nosara
Nosara Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nosara Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nosara Beach House to your Saves list