We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P&M Final Option Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added P&M Final Option Beach Resort to your Saves list
P&M Final Option Beach Resort
#320 Eagle Street | Ili Norte, San Juan, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Juan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We came to Final Option with our school staff for a weekend in November. It was a wonderful weekend! The rooms and grounds of Final Option are very clean and well manicured. The restaurant is convenient and has a good variety of great food. For Americans, the food options are familiar but not quite what you would get in America- but this is a GERMAN bistro in the PHILIPPINES! Great seafood, ribs, pork, chicken, schnitzel, and sandwiches. They also have a small bar which is nice because drinks are an option but not a loud focus. The restaurant is open-air and overlooks the beautiful ocean. Always a great breeze coming through when we were there. The pool is clean and a decent size for a small place. The beach is nothing like you will find in the Visayas region but for a nice beach week(end) in this area- Final Option is a great pick! The prices did seem a bit high- but if you want a comfortable western style place, you are going to pay more. This place is full of western comfort- AC, hot shower, good service, clean, not too many locals staring at you on the beach.

Room Tip: There is a Karaoke place in the back- so if you want to be away from that, request a room that is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have a bias for family-run hotels because I find their service is generally better, the facilities are clean and functional and they provide good value for money. In a nutshell, that's how I would describe this hotel!

Aside from the clean rooms with a nice bathroom and everything functioning properly, the food and service were excellent. After days of eating the local cuisine, the German menu was a pleasant change.

Right in front of the hotel is also a good surfing spot but there were no surfers when we stayed there, perhaps because we were there on the last day of the year.

My children did some late-night swimming in the pool and they thoroughly enjoyed it.

This place is highly recommended. I am certain that I will come back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Super nice and tidy place on the beach close by to main surf break. Excellent food, yet a long wait. Helpfull staff organized everything in ni time. Try penthouse for spectacular view with privacy, or budget travellers dream "the bamboo hut".

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Funnily, it really was our final option. We were trying to book a room for the Aloha Surf & Music Festival and all the resorts were full. We were lucky they had a room for us. I found the colors of the resort were a bit tacky and cheap looking (bright green and a pale orange) but the layout was great. I loved that the restaurant was very breezy on a balcony and not too big, which was good. The rooms were clean & priced reasonably. The staff happily gave in to all our requests (like having some food blended etc.) They were very friendly . Oh and the food was better than expected. The beach was great too. Gray powdery sand, super clean and not crowded. I hope the area doesn’t get overdeveloped. Will definitely go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: We were given a room by the pool & front desk which I thought would be bad but it wasn't. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have to fully agree with the previous reviews. Went to this place on a stopover between driving from Pagudpud back to Manila (pretty much in the middle, approx 5 1/2 hours drive in both directions). While not very well signposted (my only complaint), everything else is very good. The room was neat and tidy, clean and as "Stilltravelling63" already mentioned, everything worked (not the case in some of the more expensive places I stayed during my trip)! Had dinner at the German bistro and was very happy with the food as well. The complex has a little beach at the back as well as a small pool at the front. Would definitly recommend, not just for a stopover.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed at Final Option for three weeks in July 2012.Staff pleasant and helpful. Always greeting and smiling. Very good security. Accommodations clean, neat and met my Western standards. Stayed in the Deluxe (upper level) and Standard room (ground level). Final offers German and Filipino foods. Menu offered good German and Filipino food. Good selection of German beers and cocktails. Prices are competitive with restaurants in town. Entertainment - singer - in the evening to 10pm. AC cool enough although not silent but the noise level was acceptable. Swimming pool is good for families but not the lap swimming type. Ambiance is cute and well kept gardens. Resort is on the beach and easy access to the ocean front. 4 "Nipa" huts are tastefully sited on the ocean side of the property.

I looked into several resorts/hotels in San Juan and San Fernando and decided on this place based on internet reviews. I have no regrets. In fact my original intent was to stay only one week but after staying for one week and looking at other resorts, I decided to stay the full 3 weeks (holiday) here. The walk from the resort to the main road is only 200 meters along a well developed road (not a muddy road). I used Jeepneys and trikes to go to town. There is ample space for car parking. Although this resort may be a bit isolated, it takes only about 15-20 minutes by jeepney to get to town and it's ideal if you want privacy. Rates are competitive. It's not expensive but it's not the cheapest. You get what you pay for.

I would definitely come back and stay here and if I have friends coming to this area, I would certainly recommend this place.

Cheers,

From California, USA but
currently reside in Hong Kong
Male over age 50

Room Tip: The Deluxe room is on the second floor. It's a little bigger than the Standard rooms which are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pangasinan, Philippines
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

i booked through text and the staff named mae was very helpful and accommodating.
the room is clean and has a nice smell especially the linens. though, the TV was small and was placed almost near the ceiling....
the only thing that i did not like was that they do not have a shaded parking space, so cars were parked everywhere.. and we were delayed because the employee had to find the driver of the parked van in front of our car.
above all this, i still like the place and it is still worth recommending to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to P&M Final Option Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P&M Final Option Beach Resort

Address: #320 Eagle Street | Ili Norte, San Juan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > La Union Province > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your P&M Final Option Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Final Option Resort And German Bistro
Final Option Resort & German Bistro Hotel San Juan
P&M Final Option Beach Resort San Juan, La Union, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P&M Final Option Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.