We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Basil

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Basil
8345 Park Meadows Center Drive, Lone Tree, CO 80124
(303) 799-8788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 86 Restaurants in Lone Tree
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Ft. Collins
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Right off the mall and perfect for a meal after a long day of shopping. Elegant and peaceful. Over priced though.
The Spider Roll and Penang Curry Chicken (Yams!) were delicious. However the portions were small for the price.
More of a rich mix of Asian everything here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Have eaten here several times and never had a bad experience. The restaurant is beautiful inside and the service is very friendly and prompt. The food is always delicious and inexpensive. My wife and kids loved it. Try the honey-sesame chicken, teriyaki beef and California Rolls.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We went here last night For a Birthday and we had a Baby with Us . The Food was Awesome and the Service was great. I likes the inside of the Building also. They were not Busy at all but that is fine with me. The servie and Food were Top Notch and the Bill for 5 people at only about 50 bucks a Bargain. And so much food we got to take a lot home for a Midnight snack. You can not Go wrong here. Give it a Try you will be back For More I am sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful interior”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The interior is absolutely beautiful. There are carved wood sculptures and the railing is exquisite. Some booths were made out of beds. I had a beef dish I really enjoyed. I think the atmosphere was my favorite

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Familiar digs, new cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had a quick meal here on the way to an appointment. This building has held several restaurants over the past decade and Thai Basil is the latest. The interior has been nicely redone and they even blended the long bar into the Thai theme. The food was good, although the Park Meadows locale seems to command a 15-20% premium over nearby neighborhoods. The lunchtime offering of honey chicken included rice and an eggroll, so I can't say I even sampled the true Thai dishes. Service was quick, though.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Basil also viewed

 

Been to Thai Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Basil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.