We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
9992 Commons St, Ste 130, Lone Tree, CO 80124
303-925-1955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 79 restaurants in Lone Tree
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Great service super friendly people, excellent music food is fantastic, kids Devore the burgers great place

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    4
    3
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First time visiting Five Guys - the counter guy was great about explaining how big different menu items are and what he recommended we order - I really appreciated that! Had the small cheeseburger and shared the regular fries - excellent treat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No comparison to Smashburgers in Colorado”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Five Guys is really not a sit-down and enjoy the atmosphere spot. It's burgers and fries for the family, with or without little ones. Try Smashburgers in Colorado, or In-N-Out if you're farther West in California, Nevada, Arizona, or Utah.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not in Denver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We did not eat at Five Guys in Denver, but in many other places. You can beat it. The burgers were juicy and tasty and the fries .... oh the fries. It's all good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Five Guys is WAY overpriced. Burgers should cost $1.99”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Five Guys is good food. But it is far more expensive than Burger Kings, McDonald's, Wendy's and many other fast food places. Why should I pay 6.00 for a cheeseburger when I can get one at BK for 1.49 ? .. The cheeseburger is better than Burger King, but is it 400% better ??
NO ! It is about 25 % better, which means a price of about 2 bucks or so.
The French fries are good also at 5 guys, but they are overpriced also. We will go to Five Guys maybe once or twice a year, because it is too, too, too, too expensive. But we find ourselves going to a BK or McD's often,, maybe about 25 times a year. Our suggestion is to boycott Five Guys until prices come way down... Everything is overpriced atleast 300- 400 %.
Why pay so much money for a fast food experience ???
Portions can be large. This is why we saw many very obese people there ! If you go split a burger and split some fries.. A burger and fries split 2-3 ways is the only way to make it affordable and not gain tons of weight !!! Portion control is the key !!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.