We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Very Cool Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Denver Park Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Element Denver Park Meadows to your Saves list
Element Denver Park Meadows
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9985 Park Meadows Drive, Lone Tree, CO 80124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lone Tree
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Stay Very Cool Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just a one night stay - back to college shopping. I received an email with a great deal...as I had tried to stay here in the past and thought the rate was too high for the product. I booked a king studio. Front desk gal (red hair) was really great...nice, professional, fast. The room is very modern, very spacious. The ottoman by the sectional sofa was kinda beat up, but it didn't phase me. Of course the hotel smells like a Westin (I'm a huge fan of that fresh scent) and you also get the benefit of the heavenly bed. Overall, a great stay and I'm hoping to book it again in two weeks when I take my other daughter back to school shopping!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    70
    22
    12
    13
See reviews for
81
60
21
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed at Element hotel before and had good experience. This stay is no different. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel is conveniently located near a shopping mall. I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and guest room amenities. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and kind recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel! The rooms are big, the kitchen is very nice and I loved the shower! Breakfast is very good and at 5 o'clock they have complimentary drinks and snacks. The mall is very close and there's restaurants, shops and a movie theater that you can walk to. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

At check in I asked for an upgrade, being Starwood Platinum. They said that the hotel was sold out so no upgrade was available. So, I asked should a Starwood Platinum member be upgraded instead of someone who was not in their program. The reply from Luis, who claimed to be the manger was no. Then I pulled the SPG.com up on my phone, showing plenty of availability and they said try and book a room. Of course there were rooms available. I was then told that I should book that room and they would give it to me. I said I’ve already booked a room should I not get that room.
Also, as I was standing there someone else checking in was asked if they would like to join their guest program and receive benefits. I said that at this hotel you don’t obviously receive benefits and so they declined.
I don’t know if it’s just incompetence or they don’t care about the Starwood Preferred Guest Program, but I would never stay here again.
The hotel is beginning to show signs of age and wear as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during check-in. We have addressed the issue and the necessary action has been to taken to ensure all our associates are providing the quality service Element Denver Park Meadows prides itself on, especially in regard to upgrades for our very valued Starwood Preferred Guests. We hope you give us another try the next time you are in town so that we have the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience we strive to provide to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

i entered via the parking lot in the back. My first impression walking through the hall was that it was dark and the carpet seemed to be low quality. But once I got into the room, I started to notice that it had a lot going for it. Though it did not have carpet, I liked it. The 2 queen-bed studio suite had a kitchenette with a full-size refrigerator, stove, and microwave. There were lots of convenient outlets for charging phones. The beds were very comfortable. The closets were roomy. The bathroom had modern fixtures. The breakfast was continental, but I enjoyed the extras, such as dried cranberries and granola that I added to my oatmeal. There was a nice pool, but seemed to have too much chlorine. And out my window, I saw a mini golf park. Probably not a part of the hotel , but it looked fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations during your recent stay with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible and we hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful. Décor beautiful. Beds comfy.. Food excellent. Can not recommend this place enough! They have a manager food night on Tuesday. The managers cook for the guest on the grill. One night we hat steak fajitas mmm On Mon., Wed-Thur they have appetizers inside for guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our complimentary Tuesday night receptions, which feature fresh grilled items to bring our Seize the Summer promotion to life. We look forward serving you again during your future trips to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We love Element when we are in Lone Tree. It has everything we want. It has a kitchen and a separate bedroom which really suits our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Don't expect anything fancy. Its modern and usually clean. The front desk staff are not the most knowledgeable and the food at breakfast is simply terrible. I would skip that altogether. In fact mu husband and I will not eat the breakfast. That said, we return because of the rooms and the flexibility it provides to buy our own groceries and settle in for a bit. It really feels like a second home rather than a hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a suite overlooking the front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Denver Park Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Denver Park Meadows

Address: 9985 Park Meadows Drive, Lone Tree, CO 80124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lone Tree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lone Tree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Denver Park Meadows 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Denver Park Meadows focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused, and at their best. The hotel is located near Denver Tech Center and Park Meadows Mall and only 20 minutes from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Element Denver Park Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Denver Park Meadows Hotel Lone Tree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Denver Park Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.