We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Bad Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Element Denver Park Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Element Denver Park Meadows to your Saves list
Element Denver Park Meadows
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9985 Park Meadows Drive, Lone Tree, CO 80124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lone Tree
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I really want to give more stars to this hotel but unfortunately our stay was not perfect.
The good:
We arrived in the morning and the hotel had a room available and let us check in few hours earlier, which was wonderful. The hotel is new or at least looks like it is new, that is a plus. The room was clean, complementary breakfast offers many options and the gym is a good size with room to do yoga or other floor exercises.
The bad:
Our problem was the service. Cleaning lady was knocking on the door every morning at 9.30 am when we told her to come later and that we need 30 minutes to take showers and get ready she said we have 20 minutes as she cannot go to a different floor until she is done with our room, otherwise she will not clean our room. We found it rude, especially that it happened to us two mornings in a row. When we told about this to the receptionist he did not want to acknowledge that there was a problem. The third morning cleaning lady did not come early but as I noticed that night she took all mugs from the room and I did not have a cup to make tea. Note the rooms have kitchenettes, which is very convenient.

Breakfast is offered till 9.30 am and if you come at 9.25 they will be already cleaning. I was trying to reach for milk for my coffee and the person who was cleaning literally took the ice bin with milk just while I was reaching for the carton of milk.

The hotel is nice and had good location, and we probably will stay here next time. The potential is there they just need to improve service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, General Manager at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
While I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your early check-in to your clean room as well as the amenities offered here at the Element during your recent stay, I want to sincerely apologize for the sub-standard service and lack of courtesy extended to you during that time. Although I am appalled at the treatment you received by our staff, I am very glad that you are willing to give us another chance the next time you are in the area; and, we look forward to providing you with the high level of guest service that we are accustomed to providing all of our guests. I am certainly available to you should you wish to reach out to me, personally, and discuss the matter further. My contact information is: deborah.miller@elementdenverparkmeadows.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    70
    22
    12
    13
See reviews for
81
60
21
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at the Element last week while attending a business seminar. The Element is a boutique hotel, with all of the modern amenities. The location is excellent , with many nearby shops and restaurants, along with easy highway access. The front desk people where first class professional, friendly, with obviously a great deal of training. The hotel is spotless. This would also include the advanced work out area and pool.

The room size was above average, it boasts full stainless steel fridge, sink, with ample counter and storage space? The bedding area was also modern with first class linens and mattress.

If you visit this hotel I would also suggest attending the managers hour. Here you will be treated to premium beers, wine, and an assortment off decent finger foods. Breakfast in the morning , was also sufficient.

The most amazing aspect of the Element is the price. In NYC, this room would go for $500 per night, and I was able to book this hotel for under $100.00

This hotel would be a solid four star hotel, however it had one major flaw. The walls. There is no insulation and you can hear everything. In the room to my right side, I could hear the guest in the next room urinating, then flushing the toilet. It woke me up multiple times in the night. On the room to my left I woke up one night to a woman moaning, who was obviously having relation with her partner. It was so loud my room mate also was awakened.

Besides from that one major flaw the Element would be a solid four star hotel. I have stayed at less glamorous hotels in the Denver area , and because of the walls, would probably not pick the Element as my first pick.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great stay when travelling for business, Park Meadows "Retail Resort" was less than 2 mins drive away and so many restaurants. Stayed here for 2 nights and was very comfortable. Good gym, good breakfast. Stayed in a suite on the 3rd floor and could hear the room above through the vents but it wasn't overly disruptive. It was really nice to have a full size fridge and kitchen space.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Element by Westin in the Denver suburb of Lone Tree for 3 days and absolutely LOVED it. They have great rates for full suites including a kitchen, living room, beautiful spa-like bathroom, and included internet, parking, and free breakfast. Even though we didn't stay long enough to use the kitchen, we didn't mind having the nice, big fridge! As well, they have a great fitness room, a lovely patio, and a pool (though not full-sized). The hotel location is in a suburban part of Denver, so the view isn't stellar though the mountains are quite lovely in the distance. We found it quite easy to drive around from there, though, and there's lots of great shopping, restaurants, and other amenities in the area. Specifically, there's a big mall nearby called Park Meadows which has stores like Coach, Pottery Barn, Crate & Barrel, Anthropologie, Apple, etc. The hotel is about 45 mins from the airport (but everything in Denver is pretty far from the airport to be fair), & about 35 mins from downtown, but it's easily worth the drive. We felt entirely comfortable there & really LOVED its commitment to the environment. We would definitely stay there again & will definitely seek out other Element by Westin hotels for future trips. The building itself is LEED certified. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The overall aesthetic is sleek, modern, & beautiful, but the high-end furnishings and spaces were all very comfortable, airy and bright. The whole place was very calming and quiet. The suites are designed in a space-efficient, multi-functional way, which itself is environmentally friendly, but we never felt cramped. The included kitchens have full-sized, energy-efficient appliances (incl dishwasher) and everything you would need to cook, including pots, pans, tableware, glassware and flatware, kitchen utensils, even salt & pepper! The beds are super comfortable, the floors and many furnishings are made with partially-recycled materials, the sofa cushions are apparently made of soy, the walls have low-VOC paint, and the list goes on & on. They're able to conserve an enormous amount of water with dual-flush toilets & water-efficient faucets (but if you don't have these in your home, you'll NEVER notice the difference, honest!) The hotel is even pet-friendly! The included breakfasts were continental-style and healthy, with hot & cold oatmeal, cereals, breakfast wraps, etc, but they don't have a full restaurant for dinner or lunch if that's important to you. Overall, we were very happy with this hotel and felt we got great value for what we got. We would definitely recommend this hotel for any trip to the Denver area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Room was a one bedroom suite. The layout was nice in that it was not cramped like many of these types of rooms. The kitchen was well stocked and the refridgerator was standard size. I missed no having drawers - Lots of storage but it's on shelves. Large Desk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed here on several occassions. It is a terrific value and has a terrific location. It is a very new concept that has a very "IKEA-ish" feel. It has simple decor, very efficient layout and is very eco friendly. Each room has a full kitchen including all the utensils; wine glasses, plates, cups, etc. There is a large refridgerator, stove top, dishwasher, microwave and sink not to mention bar stools and an area to eat. It is definitely not "warm and fuzzy" , very trendy, yet comfortable. The work out room has several treadmills, eliptical machines, several balls and 5 or so machines, in addition to free weights. There is a full service gym next door that you can use for $6.00. The breafkast is just the right size. They have burritos, fruit, danishes, yogurt, cereal and oatmeal. The breafkast area, like the rest is cool and sleek. The service is terrific. However, if you are an SPG member, you receive no recognition, upgrades or additional amenities. Just an FYI. There is a wonderfull pool area and an ourdoor area with a gas fireplace for relaxing in the evening. Overall, this is a neat experience but definitely not for someone looking for the traditional hotel ambience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Bring your straight jacket. This is what I would imagine for a hospital institution feel. Very creepy like any time the doctor will be in to put your straight jacket on. Otherwise clean. You can hear everything through the paper thin walls. Would not stay here again. Service was great just overall feel kinda creepy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Denver Park Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Denver Park Meadows

Address: 9985 Park Meadows Drive, Lone Tree, CO 80124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lone Tree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lone Tree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Denver Park Meadows 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Denver Park Meadows focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused, and at their best. The hotel is located near Denver Tech Center and Park Meadows Mall and only 20 minutes from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Element Denver Park Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Denver Park Meadows Hotel Lone Tree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Denver Park Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.