We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Green” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Denver Park Meadows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Element Denver Park Meadows to your Saves list
Element Denver Park Meadows
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9985 Park Meadows Drive, Lone Tree, CO 80124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lone Tree
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean and Green”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have now stayed at this hotel twice while on business in Denver and I have to say it's an incredible value and very comfortable. It is a fair hike to downtown Denver, but there's a light rail stop nearby which makes it a bit easier (My office is just on the other side of the freeway, so that was not an issue for me).
The things I like most about the place are as follows:
-Green design; lots of recycled materials were used to build the place; very hip, modern designs
-Excellent breakfast and afternoon "happy hour" (I think they call it Breathe or something like that)
-Competitive price
-Full kitchen (although I didn't take advantage of it, I think it's really great)
-Top of the line bed
-Convenience to DIA (airport) via a toll road that bypasses all of Denver's urban interstate madness
I can't think of any cons; although I only gave the location 3 stars because it's sooo far out "on the prairie"

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementDPM, Director of Sales at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for enjoying the new Element by Westin! I am happy to know you were able to enjoy the green open space of this unique brand and l look forward to your return. Don't forget to check out our hotel offers page and hop over to Park Meadows mall or other local favorites for some great shopping specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    62
    18
    10
    13
See reviews for
72
54
21
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I love this little hotel ! It certainly can’t be beat for the money. We had a great 1 bedroom unit (separate living area adjacent to the kitchen). Exceptionally clean , well equipped, and homey. Reminded us of a little NY apartment, complete with faux wood floors.

The kitchen is very well stocked if you’re staying for the long haul. Full size fridge, dishwasher, kitchen appliances, etc.

Other observations and tid-bits ….

- The indoor pool is pretty small, while the fitness center next to it is more than adequate.
- The mini pantry in the lobby is handy, as is the 24 hour coffee/espresso service… However, the breakfast is very so-so.
- The laundry room was very nice with detergent etc. available for purchase.
- Wi-Fi is free with a strong signal
- The area is plentiful with MANY restaurant options, an awesome mall, and theatre within walking distance.
- Very handy shuttle will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius (during the week only).

Negatives and suggestions…

- There are only rain showers. No tubs.
- Great flat screens, but no on-demand movie options. Only standard cable choices are available. Bring your own DVD’s to play in the in-room DVD player.

All in all if your business or travels bring you to the neighborhood…. The Element can’t be beat!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Pros:
The room is very large and open. It was great having the full size kitchen with full-size appliances. The bathroom has plenty of space; an enclosed rain shower, countertop sink and understorage with extra towels. The internet connectivity was fast and easy to connect. The beds were extremely comfortable with lots of pillows. The free breakfast in the lobby was very nice and varied both mornings I was there. The staff were very helpful and courteous.

Con:
The lighting. The only way the bathroom lights would turn on is if you had the main outer living room lights on. There was one switch that didn't turn on ANY lights no matter what combination I chose - it was irritating.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementDPM, Director of Sales at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your input! The Element by Westin has a great new design to give you more open space in the public areas and the private space as well. We are Silver LEED Certified and are doing our part to make the world a greener place to live. In doing that, some of the Green practices may seem inconvenient but are necessary to conserve.

It is our goal to maintain LEED practices, while providing a clean comfortable stay with exceptional service.

Live. Thrive. Element.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This was our third year to spend United States Air Force Academy Parent Weekend at the Element. The Element is in the southern end of Denver and is about a 40 minute drive to the North Gate of the Academy. The savings usually make up for the drive. The traffic has not been bad.
The Element offers nice size rooms with full kitchenettes.
There are no bathtubs in the suites. The showers are very nice and modern.
I haven't noticed any pet odors and didn't realize that pets were allowed at this hotel. This year was the first time I had seen a pet at the hotel. I tend to stay away from "pet" hotels.
There are plenty of restaurants, Park Meadows mall, bowling, mini golf, and skydive adventure for entertainment nearby. This hotel is unique in that the breakfast items are healthier and the work out center is very nice. Bring back the breakfast smoothies! We missed them this past weekend! My only suggestion is to have raisin bran cereal instead of corn flakes!
Overall we have been pleased with our stays at the Element. We always look first for an Element hotel when we travel to a major city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementDPM, Director of Sales at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Element for your parents weekend. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay and our location was easily accessible to Park Meadows and all it has to offer. Keep a lookout on our special offers page for future promotions.

Live well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The rooms at Element are large and have a complete kitchen in the suite. Full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, and all utensils. Staff is very friendly. They serve a breakfast that includes fruit and usually various breakfast burritos, and they will prepare eggs to order if requested. Elements is across from the Park Meadows shopping center and there are many nearby restaurnants.

Room Tip: Ask for the AARP special rate for three nights. First night was $99 and other 2 your Year of Birth
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementDPM, Director of Sales at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Element by Westin - Denver Park Meadows! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again. I'm glad we were able to meet all of your needs when searching for a hotel.

Live. Thrive. Element.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stayed one night at the Element Denver Park Meadows in the midst of a Denver heat wave. Great location near an upscale shopping mall & plenty of restaurants. Very modern, clean decor - the rooms included a small kitchenette so you could cook simple meals like pasta if you wanted to. Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms had a shower only; no tub. The included breakfast was healthy-continental with egg-while burritos the day we were there, muffins, yogurt & cereal. The only downside for us was that it was pet-friendly, which affected my daughter who is allergic to pet dander. Otherwise, it's a really nice hotel, conveniently located near the expressway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementDPM, Director of Sales at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you Morse1138! I am glad the Element was able to get you out of the Colorado Heat. I hope our pet guests didn't keep your family from the Colorado fun. Come see us again when you are in Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here for almost a week with a large group. From beginning to end, everything was wonderful. Justin Williams, the sales manager, gave us a great rate and checked with us throughout our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. Our entire group was pleased with the modern, sleek decor. Having a full kitchen was a huge plus for families. The weekday breakfasts of burritos, smoothies, fruit, cereal and pastries were fresh and filling. (The weekend breakfast was a little strange with sausage and potatoes but no eggs.) The onsite gym is more than adequate with new machines, free weights, exercise balls and yoga mats. The laundry facility is large with five washers and dryers. Perhaps our favorite amenity was the weekday happy hour from 5:30 - 7:00. Our friendly server, Carlos, poured an excellent variety of wines and craft beers along with tasty snacks such as pretzels with cheese, veggies and dip, bread sticks with marinara and crisp salads. This is a great hotel that is just different enough to make it a little more fun than the typical property in this price range. Check out the Wii in the lobby and the fire pit on the patio.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementLoneTree, Director of Sales at Element Denver Park Meadows, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you Travel Mom for your great review! We enjoyed having you at the hotel and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Denver Park Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Denver Park Meadows

Address: 9985 Park Meadows Drive, Lone Tree, CO 80124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lone Tree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lone Tree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Denver Park Meadows 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Denver Park Meadows focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused, and at their best. The hotel is located near Denver Tech Center and Park Meadows Mall and only 20 minutes from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Denver Park Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Denver Park Meadows Hotel Lone Tree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Denver Park Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.