We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver South to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9030 East Westview Road, Lone Tree, CO 80124 (Formerly AmeriSuites Denver Park Meadows)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lone Tree
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was just perfect from the first day till the last. My room was always clean, people were always friendly. Shopping area, restaurants, grocery stores: everything is pretty close. I'm definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
7
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked the layout of the room I stayed in. Very comfotable & Hotel is a close walking distance to large Park Meadows shopping Mall. Also liked having the available 24hr room service meals which came in handy. I would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location convenient to the highway, Park Meadows mall and many restaurants. Staff consistently makes you feel welcome and goes above and beyond. Breakfast buffet has a good variety and is kept well stocked. Rooms very clean and spacious. Only issue is that wifi was sporadic in the room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle N, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your warm comments about our staff's interaction with our guests - I can't wait to share with them! He hope we can be of service in the future. -Kyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hyatt Place near Park Meadows Mall is very clean, comfortable and reasonable with a good assortment for breakfast. It also has good coffee and Tazo tea availabe. The location is great for doing things at Park Meadows Mall in Lone Tree, Colorado.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel to stay at if you have reason to be in this particular area. It's not too far from the Tech Center (20 mins), and right next door to Park Meadows mall. You can drive to/from the airport without spending too much time on I25, thus avoiding traffic drama. You're a long way from downtown, but if you have no need to be downtown, this is a plus. Staff are friendly. Plenty of free parking. Lots of external food options.

Things to know: the "Gallery" area with cocktail bar, cafe and breakfast is essentially all the same place, rather small, and right next to reception. In fact, it'll likely be the guy on the reception desk fixing your drink, and you'll be sitting there watching new people check in just a few metres away. Not such a terrible thing, but just not what I had in my mind's eye.

Expectation management is the important thing - don't come expecting a separate cocktail bar.

The breakfast we found to be all but inedible, but this is from an Australian point of view. Other reviews herein suggest our US cousins find it quite acceptable. We found it to be a collection of fatty objects drowned in cheese kept warm under lights, accompanied by weak coffee. After three days we decided the toast was good. Your mileage may vary.

Great location, very good price, great staff.

Room Tip: Hard to think of anything that would make one room preferable to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle N, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! The Park Meadows area of South Denver is perfect for shopping, dining, and also a very easy Light Rail ride to downtown. I'm glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff as well. I'm sorry that our Coffee to Cocktails bar was not what you had in mind. Our staffing model treats everyone like they are guest of our "home" and our "Hosts" are much like what a host would do at their own home. That is, serving drinks, answering the phone, serving guest's requests, etc. It is certainly a different model. We very much appreciate your review and I'm glad that your overall stay was "great"! We hope to see you again. -Kyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located in the Park Meadows area of Lone Tree, the Hyatt Place was within walking distance of shopping, dining, everything. I was able to get an early check in and a late check out. The staff was wonderfully friendly and the facilities were very clean and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle N, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the hotel's location and walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Park Meadows Mall. Please come see us again in the near future. -Kyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was friendly, and location was good; convenient to malls and major highways. Breakfast buffet had lots of variety. Room was clean; with couches and large screen TV (which dominated the room) it looked as if it was set up as much for corporate meetings as for sleeping: Room had no USB power at the desk -- only near the bed, which surprised us.

Only real issue we had was that the halls were echo-ey, and the door, which had a big gap underneath, allowed lots of noise in from the hallway. We heard guests (some of them drunk) and their kids at all hours. With better soundproofing it'd be nearly perfect.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle N, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor, and thanks for the feedback on the rooms. I'd be happy to discuss your needs for an upcoming reservation and place you in a room that is possibly a bit quieter. Thanks for the positive overall review and we hope that we can be of service in the future! -Kyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver South

Address: 9030 East Westview Road, Lone Tree, CO 80124 (Formerly AmeriSuites Denver Park Meadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lone Tree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lone Tree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver South 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver South Hotel Lone Tree
Hyatt Place Lone Tree
Hyatt Lone Tree
Lone Tree Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.