We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurassic Forest

Jurassic Forest
Highway 28A and Township Road 564, Gibbons, Alberta T0A 1N0, Canada
780-470-2446
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Gibbons
Type: Amusement & theme parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I took our 2.5yo and infant. Nice walk, fairly good animatronics and reasonably priced. There is nicely shaded picnic areas surrounding the sandy play area so keeping an eye on the little ones playing is no problem.

BRING BUG SPRAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun Hike to Find Dinosaurs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The kids loved walking through the trails to find the dinosaurs. They loved the sound effects. Nice, leisurely walk that was easy for the kids. The only downfall was that a family rate was only for 4 people, so we had to pay extra for our third child.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Take the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Travelled to Jurassic Forest and was completely surprised by the way the prehistoric animals are set up, excellent views and the sounds are a bit alarming if you do not expect them. Wonderful for the children, not too expensive, take your time and enjoy all the whole forest.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a great time here! It is very clear there was a lot of attention to detail when this park was created and felt like we had gone back in time. The mosquitoes were terrible so I would recommend bug spray! Spent about 2 hours here and wished we had more time.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton , Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great family oriented park . Entertaining as well as informative . My son , grand daughter and myself all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves .

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jurassic Forest also viewed

 

Been to Jurassic Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurassic Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.