We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and saftey for solo traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaissa Beach Bungalows & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kaissa Beach Bungalows & Apartments to your Saves list
Kaissa Beach Bungalows & Apartments
2.0 of 5 Villa   |   Kaissa Beach | Gouves, Gouves, Crete, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Gouves
w.glam
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“comfort and saftey for solo traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

had a great months stay in the kaissa, everyone more than helpful. never once felt out of place as lone traveller. Lovely spacious airy and very clean upper floor apt with great views of sea and mountains. Grounds swept everyday, clean sheets and towels every four days or as requested, all new and good quality. Great bar snacks poolside and resturaunt out front, childrens section with all sorts of amusments with snack area thier happy sounds did not carry into the comples so peace was the order of the day. A second menu was available for the restaurant food which was great. Beautiful pool with childrens area alongside. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Internet available in reception area with large comfy chairs and sofas. Very convienient spot on the flat with shops and beaches in easy reach. Also lots of thought given to disabled when they planned the paths, easy access all areas. The grreat advantage was their staff., who were never less than top rate in a casual easy going way. So I wish them all a great summer and hope very much to revisit, with many many thanks to all. From Julia, Taffy

Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    88
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
66
94
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

These apartments are now under new management ,this was my third year here,and by far the best,the staff are friendly,and very helpful,The new manager Maria is most helpful and pleasant ,I most certainly will be returning next year

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

Arrived in the morning and was meet by a lovely lady in the reception who booked us into our rooms which were lovely and clean and spacious, the whole area was spotless and well looked after. The pool area was a lovely place to chill with plenty of sunbeds. Pool Bar was really friendly due to the lovely ladies that worked there. Andrea & Lorraine thank you so much for making our stay so great. If you need any information about the resort just ask Andrea or Lorraine nothing is to much trouble for them.
The Aquarium is well worth a visit and can be walked to from the apartments along the seafront lovely !!!! As you come out of the Apartments turn left and just keep walking straight along the seafront and you will come accross a lovely sandy beach, there is a man who goes around the beach selling fresh doughnuts you must try one they are yummy !!! all in all a great place to stay will definately go back, oh don't forget to book the barbie night at the apartments great food and great night !!!!!

Jackie & Angelo Hertfordshire

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

I have just returned today from a really lovely week spent at the Kaissa Beach Hotel Apartments in Gouves. The whole village is very chilled, relaxed and easy going. No noisy, rowdy music or parties, but plenty of gentle humour and fun from the staff running the local restaurants. The scenery is fabulous, and there are some lovely beaches and walks along the coastal road on which the complex is actually sited. Our room ( for two adults and a ten year old child) was a good size with two balcony areas so when the sun had moved from one side of the apartment, we could still get it at the next. The room was a little bit dated and the toilet needed some attention, I think, as it seemed to leak a little albeit sporadically. But everything else was serviceable and the sheets were changed once and whole place cleaned every other day. The complex as a whole really appealed to us- it had a family feel with a really cosy little beach bar, some gorgeous shrubs, trees, foliage, two silly old dogs who loped about and lots of birdsong! The swimming pool was small and there were usually a few people around, but never an overcrowd situation and NONE of that dreaded hogging the sunbeds early on in the day by placing towels to mark territory. The staff at the bar were really friendly ( both girls are English) and couldn't have been more helpful. BBc news was on the TV usually, but not so loud that it was oberbearing by any means and the poolside music was modern, but again not too loud. We3 were then when the final of Britain's Got Talent was on and the bar was full that night with a good lively atmosphere , mostly families. There was a cosy vibe at the bar during the day though and we ate there a couple of times, lovey tasty Greek salads mainly, but they did a special every day for 5 euro which was good value and prepared in the Xylino restaurant ( where we also ate one night) . We noticed that during the time we lolled around at the bar, sunning ourselves or playing pool, or darts that several times, holiday makers would come back to see the staff as they had been there already in years gone by. It wasn't all Brit-oriented though, holidayers from all nationalities were there ( French, Belgian, Russian and Greek) and one night there was a birthday party for the Boss's daughter, so great fun and hilarity in the pool. The management staff were attentive and helpful and polite. -We're very keen to go back and our ten your old son is already determined we will be doing !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

we have just returned from 3 weeks at Kaissa beach and had a wonderful holiday.There is a new owner who has made a lot of improvements from last year and was still making changes while we were there, such as new furniture on the patios,pool table etc in the games area.The towels and bedding were brand new and were changed 3 times a week when the apartment was thoroughly cleaned by the pleasant maids.
We arrived about 10pm (their first guests of the season) and were welcomed by very friendly staff and helped with our luggage to a very spacious apartment (no.35) The bar was still open and we enjoyed a welcome drink with the lovely Andrea, who looks after the bar after 6pm until whenever. Andrea's always cheerful and can't do enough to help you have a good holiday. Thanks Andrea.
The pool area is very pleasant with plenty of space around the sunbeds.As it was early season there was always plenty of beds.
Lorraine looks after the bar during the day and is always friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.Thanks Lorraine for making this holiday so special.Ted and I enjoyed your company very much (as well as your english breakfasts!)
The location is excellent, quiet, but turn left as you leave and in 5 minutes you're at the bars and shops. Turn right and in 10 minutes you come to more bars and a lovely sandy beach.
The management staff are Maria and Nectaria (hope I've spelt your name correctly) and they, too,were always friendly and helpful.Don't be put off by last year's comments as the new management has improved things and we had a great holiday.Thanks Kaissa Beach

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

i traveled here on my own for a week of winter sun, arrived about 11pm to find a note to tell me to go to the pool bar where i was met by the lovely Jenny, she showed me to my room. Which was very basic (as is most of Greece) for this price what do people expect! My room was plenty big enough with 3 beds all to myself my own balcony and as it was late in the season noone opposite, the room smelt a bit musty and was very tierd and in need of a refurb, which is going to happen early 2010 as the place has been bought by another Greek guy who is planning to refit it all. I think this place could be a little gold mine if owned by the right person, close to all of my needs!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

We were greeted in a friendly manner, room is very old, bathroom stunk. Met aent the next day, did not want to listen to issues that we raised which included mainly no hot water, and could not lock windows. we were laughed at and informed that Crete is safe. We were moved after 4 days, and did not get hot water for another 2 days, and then left
1 1/2 days later. We have complained to med hotels and they are just fobbing us off. our travel agent has tried on our behalf to get some sort of compensation, to no avail. Staff were rude, would not make eye contact, and i think only nice if you do not ask for anything to be fixed. everyone was complaining amongst themselves, and i think that no maintenance was carried out for several years. we had wires hanging out of the wall near the shower head. it is the most disgusting place that i have ever stayed, and if i could have gotten on a plane would have done so asap.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kaissa Beach Bungalows & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaissa Beach Bungalows & Apartments

Address: Kaissa Beach | Gouves, Gouves, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Gouves
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Gouves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaissa Beach Bungalows & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kaissa Beach Bungalows & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaissa Beach Bungalows & Apartments Hotel Gouves
Kaissa Beach Bungalows And Apartments
Kaissa Beach Bungalows & Apartments Gouves, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaissa Beach Bungalows & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.